First Blog Post!

I’ve been wanting to make a blog for a while now but I was always worried about not committing to it. There is nothing that I hate more than a blog that hasn’t been updated for a long time (actually, I hate cake-y brownies and crunchy cookies more but you get what I’m saying). Recently, I found myself itching to write again (I’m an engineering major in university and ,therefore, don’t get to write a lot) so I put on my big girl pants, did some extensive search about blogging, and FINALLY(!!) made one!

I used to post my book reviews on goodreads. I will keep posting them there, but they will be here as well .

I’ll be blogging about books here (yes I can hear you saying ‘DUH!’). My goal is to give back to the community that I love so much. I don’t want to bite more than I can chew, so I’ll be posting once in a week for a start.

My reviews are honest, and I mention what I like and dislike. I’m a critical reader but not impossible to impress (i.e I don’t throw 5 star ratings everywhere, but they are not extremely rare). My taste in books leans more towards fantasy but I do read a wide variety of genres.

What I’ll be posting:

  • Reviews/hauls/promotions and hopefully interviews with authors too.
  • Maybe-hopefully start asking for a few ARCs ehhh??

SO looking forward to this!!!!

Join the Discussion

