Jinan’s omg-I-haven’t-bought-books-in-too-long Book Haul

(also possibly the longest title in history)

Physical books are really expensive where I live so I have to do with ebooks most of the time. Unfortunately, that also means I have a meager collection of physical books. They only fit in one box when we moved ūüė¶ It doesn’t help that my local bookstore rarely has the books that I want. Yesterday, my sister begged me to go to the bookstore. I didn’t want to go. I didn’t want to see all those books that I couldn’t buy around me. But because I’m such a nice sister, I relented. ¬†We go in, and I’m chanting “don’t look around. Ignore the books, Jay, ignore the books” to myself. ¬†As you can imagine, that worked for maybe five seconds before I gave in and holy shit is there a sale going on here???¬†

I was overjoyed

I think I skipped around the bookstore

Maybe even jumped

I can’t guarantee I didn’t giggle like an idiot

Here are the books that I bought:

-And The Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

I read The Kite Runner a long time ago and fell in love with the book. It tore my heart apart. Then stitched it back. Then tore it again. Then put it back together one last time. It was beautiful and I’m sure this one is too. It didn’t hurt that it was only for $11. Did I mention it’s a hardback?

-The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

I have this one as an ebook but I found the hardback for around $8. LKKJHFDSDGHGJHSDJHJD SORRY THAT WAS ME FANGIRLING. Now I have to buy the physical copies for rest of the series. (I also found a boxed set for the original PJ on the website of a bookstore back home so I’m hoping to buy it this summer.)

-The Demigod Diaries by Rick Riordan

It’s by Uncle Rick AND it’s PJ. Enough said.

-The Colossus Rises by Peter Lerangis

Another hardcover for $8. I know absolutely nothing about this series but they have this quote/recommendation thing on the cover by Uncle Rick so yeah. I had to buy it.

-Percy Jackson and The Greek Gods by Rick Riordan

I also have this one as an ebook but I really wanted the beautiful illustrated hard cover one. I only found the ugly UK cover one on sale for $8. ebook < physical copy. So in the basket it went. UNCLE RICK I LOVE YOU. (I think this is pretty obvious by now, Jinan. You bought three books by him and one because he recommended it…)

-The House of Silk by Anthony Harowitz

UH this one has been on my TBR forevah. I love Sherlock Holmes. I love mysteries. So naturally, I bought it.
 
 
and that is it. You’re probably thinking that it’s an awesome book haul. I think so too.

Did you buy any books recently? If so, what did you buy? If not, what books do you want to buy?

Join the Discussion

