Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Rest Of 2015

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here

2015 is probably the greatest year ever. Many awesome books were published during the May/June period and the remaining half of the year promises even more awesomeness to come!

Here are my ten most anticipated releases. 

Winter: eeeeeeeeeeeeeeep.  It might possibly be my most anticipated one of the ten. I love love love The Lunar Chronicles and I’m so effing excited for this though that will mean the series will end 😦 .

Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes: It’s no secret how much I love Rick Riordan. And Percy. So, like, this book is my two fav things mixed togetha. COME AT ME BABE. COME AT ME.

The Sword of Summer: This one doesn’t have Percy but it’s a Riordan book. pjkljaeihaekgaljalfjl.

Beastly Bones: I loved Jackaby. I loved it so much. So when I knew there was a sequel I freaked out. Then I requested it on netgalley and they rejected me. I’M HEARTBROKEN K?? but omg I need this rn. rn. (ALSO WILLIAM RITTER FOLLOWS ME ON TWITTER I’M CRYING)

Vengeance Road: The blurb is so captivating and Erin Bowman is such a nice person. I have a really good feeling about this.

Legacy of Kings: This is about Alexander the Great who must be super hot and stuff. Do you think he’ll be going around shirtless?? My body feels are so ready for this. Give me now!!!!!

A Thousand Nights: I love the Arabian nights and anything related to them. PLUS the cover is probably the most gorgeous thing I’ve ever seen. I have this one requested on netgalley and I.just.want.it.so.bad. pls accept me. pwetty pwease. I’ll give you candy. *throws candy everywhere*

Rules For Stealing Stars: People who read this already have said that the characters are really easy to connect with. YES PLEASE. Haven’t had that in a while now. (I think I’m going to include this title in my next Beautiful Book Titles post)

Dreamland: I love the idea of being able to jump into people’s dreams. And those who read the ARC (i.e lucky people who live in the US) loved it. Why don’t I live in the US huh???

A Madness So Discrete: MADNESS EVERYWHERE MWAHAHAHA. Ehm. I’m fine. *serious voice* This one has mystery and crimes everywhere. I’m drooling. And that cover. It’s so freaking gorgeous I can’t.

So this a list of my most anticipated books for the remaining of 2015. Do excuse the madness (oooh did you see what I did there 😉 ) and the fangirling. Although I think you understand where I’m coming from.

147219_340

What do you think of mah list? Isn’t is ah-may-zing? 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Rest Of 2015

    • Jinan June 10, 2015 / 6:07 am

      thank you 🙂

    • Jinan June 10, 2015 / 6:15 am

      I don’t know anything about Norse mythology either! Did you read the ‘Kane Chronicles’? It doesn’t have Percy either but it’s really good and not even for a moment do you ask “where is Percy?”

      • iloveheartlandx June 10, 2015 / 12:33 pm

        I didn’t, I was reading Heroes of Olympus when they came out and I didn’t need any more massive books to read, plus I wasn’t really interested. I might read his new book, I just haven’t decided yet!

Join the Discussion

