Jinan Reveals a Cover (2): Frost by E. Latimer

All opinions mentioned are my own

HI HEY HELLO

I’ve been looking forward for this day since I signed up for it. I might have obsessively checked my emails everyday to see if I have received the cover yet.

So. This is another Wattpad book that got published. (no, Wattpad hasn’t paid me to promote them. They don’t even know I exist.) I came upon it when I finished reading Erin’s other book, Threads. Erin if you are reading this pls publish Threads as well. I’ll have a shrine at home dedicated to your books. Promise. ANYWAY. I have this terrible (it’s terrible for my huge and never ending TBR. Not so much for the authors) habit of binge reading ALL of the author’s works when I discover them. I went looking through her works and came upon Frost.

I, like, read it in a day, and commented on, like, every chapter.
You want this book and I know that you do because I want it tooooo.

(k I’ll stop fangirling)

I started stalking following Erin through the wordnerds vlogs and the wattpad4 and her blog and her twitter. (….now I really sound like a stalker….). She is such a sweet person and when I knew that she’s publishing Frost I couldn’t sign up for the cover reveal fast enough 😉

This book is amazing. It has super powers, a hot guy (who is evil. wait. no. is he really evil??? 😛 those are my absolute fav. evil love interests *cue sighs and dreamy eyes*) and, guess what????, ice powers!!!
I know that you’re thinking that it’s preeeettttyyyyy obvious that this book has ice powers because of the title and the snowflakes on the cov—

oh. wait. I haven’t shown you the cover yet. heh.

UntitlednewcoverrevealsSynopsis

Megan Walker’s touch has turned to ice. She can’t stop the frost, and the consequences of her first kiss are horrifying.

When her new powers attract attention, Megan finds herself caught up in an ancient war between Norse giants. One side fueled by a mad queen’s obsession and an ancient prophecy about Ranorak, the other by an age-old grudge. Both sides believe Megan to be something she’s not. Both sides will stop at nothing to have her.

Fire or frost. It’s an impossible decision, but she’ll have to act soon, because the storm is coming.

Frost Front Cover
TADDAAAAA
I really like the aura behind the girl, AND THE SNOWFLAKES, and the bloody sword stabbed in the ice but most of all I love the title. It’s very…frosty 😉
Pre-Order Links:

About E. Latimer:

Erin Latimer is a young adult fantasy writer who currently resides in Vancouver, BC. She writes books, makes silly vlogs about writing with the YA Word nerds, and reads excessively.

She has had an article featured in Chicken Soup For the Soul, and another in the Dear Teen Me online anthology. But mostly she writes about murderous queens and the magical teens who fight them.

You can find her online at elatimer.com/


This Cover Reveal was organized by Patchwork Press.
Join the Discussion

