Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here

I don’t pick up hyped books. I very rarely like them and that causes me to either

a) feel like I’m not normal because how can I be when everyone else is praising the book?

b) want to rant and swear and to simply be rude whenever someone talks to me about it.

In the following list you’ll find titles that pretty much everyone swears are life changing but I still haven’t picked up. The first seven books will most likely remain unread but the last three are on my TBR.

-The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Never really felt like reading it

If I Stay: ENOUGH WITH THE SAD BOOKS. HAVEN’T YOU RUN OUT OF TERRIBLY SAD STORIES TO WRITE ABOUT YET?????????

Divergent: We all know about that ending.

-The Hunger Games: See reason here.

-The Fault in Our Stars: I have no desire to spend the next 100000000 years being depressed tyvm.

-The Princess Diaries: These books were wildly popular in my school. I think I was the only person not reading them. meh.I don’t like to read series with 100000 books. What can I say. I have commitment issues.

-The Selection: The MC’s name had me running. I just couldn’t take her seriously.

-1984: on TBR

-The 5th Wave: on TBR

-Gone Girl: on TBR

did I mention any of your favorites here? what hyped books haven’t you read?  

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

  1. Sue Holmes July 7, 2015 / 10:59 pm

    Gone Girl and 5 Wave are on my list too. 1984 was a school read but it made a huge impression on me so I would recommend it. MyTTT

    • Jinan July 7, 2015 / 11:32 pm

      definitely will read 1984 then 🙂

Join the Discussion

