Jinan’s fantabulous book haul

This is a Stacking the Shelves post which originated at Tynga’s Reviews. For more information about how to participate, please click here.

Hello hello!

I come here bearing change. uh oh. no one likes to hear those words. So. I’ve only had one book haul post before and mostly likely it would have been forever until I posted another one because

  1. I read on my e-reader.
  2. I don’t buy physical books that often because of budget restraints.  And since no one has heard of a book haul for ebooks,  I’ll have, like, one book haul every god knows how many months? And it’ll have only, what, one or two books? Nope not going to work.

So I decided to join in Stacking the Shelves and my post will basically be a book haul for ebooks (because what the hell this is my blog and I’ll do what I want) AND physical books (when they exist), books I added to my TBR throughout the week, as well as ARCs I receive. I’ll have reasonable content that way.

Added to TBR

Alif the Unseen by G. Willow Wilson

Masterminds by Gordon Korman

(I should say that these two were recommended by Uncle Rick. Are you surprised? if you are I don’t know why. Can someone file a restraining order against someone else who lives more than half way across the world from them???)

The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima

The Glass Arrow by Kristen Simmons

Physical Copies Bought

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

I’m soo excited about this one. I’m not a gamer by any means but this book is crazy popular and many non-geeky/gamer people like me said they enjoyed it.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Again, I read all these books as ebooks but I love the series so much I had to buy it. WINTER I NEED YOU. I bought the three books in the series back in December and I received Scarlet and Cress together during that month but my copy of Cinder just reached.

The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart

Everyone raves about these books and the whole series was seriously cheap. WIN-WIN SITUATION. Same situation as Cinder. I got my copies for the whole series except the first one which I just received.

Ebooks Bought

Persephone by Kaitlin Bevis

Bought this after they rejected me request on netgalley 😦 oh well.

Received ARCs

A curse of Ash and Iron by Christine Norris

Phantom’s Dance by Lesa Howard
and that’s it!
tell me what you think about this book haul

4 thoughts on “Jinan’s fantabulous book haul

    • Jinan July 12, 2015 / 12:54 pm

      ooh is it? I’ve only heard good stuff about it and I’m so pumped to read it!

  1. Barb(boxermommyreads) July 13, 2015 / 3:29 am

    I always include my ebooks each week. I used to have more physical books but not so much now. I even include library hauls. Enjoy your books!

    • Jinan July 13, 2015 / 11:56 am

      oh wow it’s great that I’m not the only one then! We don’t have public libraries where I live but if we did I would include the borrowed books too 😉

Join the Discussion

