Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here

Here are some of the books that I got over the few weeks. 

The House of Silk by Anthony Harowitz

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

Phantom’s Dance by Lesa Howard (ARC)

Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Mechanica by Betsy Cornwell (ARC)

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Equal Rites by Terry Pratchett

The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart

A Curse of Ash and Iron by Christine Norris (ARC)

 What do you think of my books? What books did you get?

8 thoughts on “Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

  1. Sue Holmes July 14, 2015 / 1:29 pm

    A great list of books and such a variety! I loved Khaled Hosseini’s other books but haven’t read this one yet. I did like Cinder though and I am terrible with Shakespeare and am too intimidated to try another one 🙂
    My TTT

    • Jinan July 14, 2015 / 4:35 pm

      thank you 🙂 I’ve only read The Kite Runner for him and I loved it so much so he became an auto-buy-author for me. I’m a bit intimidated by Shakespeare too. That’s why I buy the No Fear Shakespeare version 😉

  2. Bookworm Inkorporated July 14, 2015 / 7:13 pm

    I’ve actually read a bunch of these, and they’re all great choices! I especially loved And the Mountains Echoed and The Mysterious Benedict Society…Happy reading!

    • Jinan July 14, 2015 / 7:39 pm

      Yay! I’m glad that those books won’t be a let down, then!

  3. eseals18 July 14, 2015 / 8:45 pm

    I just read Cinder AND IT WAS FABULOUS.
    I didn’t know that Khaled Hosseini had another book out? I guess I need to actually read his others now to catch up.

    My TTT

    • Jinan July 14, 2015 / 9:16 pm

      The Lunar Chronicles is one of my fav series ever. I have only read The Kite Runner for Hosseini so I guess I have to catch up as well 😀

    • Jinan July 15, 2015 / 10:18 am

      He’s one of your auto-buy authors?? I’m getting even more excited for Ready Player One!!

Join the Discussion

