Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

Hello my loves. Choosing the authors for this TTT post was really hard. Not because I have many auto-buy authors and it’s hard to choose what ten to include here, but because I DON’T have auto-buy authors. When buying books, I always aim on trying new authors and therefore I must really, really like the book to go buy another one by the same author.

Below are the authors that I’ve read many books for that they have reached my auto-buy list.

Rick Riordan

Bc duh, duh, duh, duuuuuuh.

Christopher Paolini

Inheritence is one of my very fav series.

Marissa Meyer

Um Cinder and Scarlet and WOOOLLLFFFF

Janette Rallison

This woman wrote my fav book of all time.

Tahereh Mafi

Ignite Me reaaalllllyyyyy ignited me. heh.

Julia Quinn

The Bridgertons series was sooo awesome!!! And so were the first two books in the Smyth Smith series. Then the level of awesomeness of her stories kind of started to decrease. Queen Julia Quinn plssss come back!

Julie James

Swoon worthy heroes and sassy heroines. YES PLEASE.

Teresa Medeiros

She creates such head strong heroines. Try reading Nobody’s Darling. You won’t regret it.

Jessica Day George

Her prose is bayoootiful.

William Ritter

Jackaby was one of my fav books of 2014. Also Ritter follows me on twittah. HOW I CRY.

And that’s it! These are my ONLY auto-buy authors lol

Are any of your auto-buy authors included? If not, do tell me about them and maybe they’ll become one of mine as well!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury August 18, 2015 / 1:16 pm

    Yess! TAHEREH MAFI!! I will probably just read anything she writes ever (omg, I’m so excited for her new book!) and definitely Rick Riordan. I’m just about to start The Kane Chronicles. *flails* I LOVE ALL HIS BOOKS SO MUCH. Here’s my TTT!

    • Jinan August 18, 2015 / 3:56 pm

      I can’t wait to get my hands on her new book too πŸ™‚ and The Kane Chronicles are awesome! don’t know why they aren’t getting any hype.

  2. Jazmin Jade August 18, 2015 / 2:52 pm

    Meyer made my list this week too. The wait for Winter is causing me actual physical pain. It cannot come soon enough. Great list πŸ™‚

    • Jinan August 18, 2015 / 4:05 pm

      Same!! But at the same time I’m worried about the fate of the characters 😦

  3. Mariah Smith August 18, 2015 / 7:57 pm

    TAHEREH MAFI. You’re blurb made me snicker. I quoted two drool-worthy quote from Warner underneath my picture of her πŸ˜‰ Love the sassy list!

    • Jinan August 18, 2015 / 9:23 pm

      glad to make you snicker πŸ˜‰ don’t get me started on Warner quotes. Everything that guy says should be framed haha thank youu ❀

  4. Carrie August 18, 2015 / 8:02 pm

    Jessica Day George is one of my very faves!! My TTT

    • Jinan August 18, 2015 / 9:24 pm

      mine as well! I wish more people know and read her books πŸ™‚

Join the Discussion

