Jinan’s Prodigious Book Haul

This is a Stacking the Shelves post which originated at Tynga’s Reviews. For more information about how to participate, please click here.

Hi peeps! I have one huuuuge book haul today. It’s a combination of the books I bought while I was on my vacation and the books I added to my TBR during the last week. I combined them because a) I added no books to my TBR while on holiday bc  I had no internet and b) because didn’t buy new book last week. So yeah.

Added to TBR

Splintered by A.G. Howard

Wendy Darling: Stars by Colleen Oaks

The Golem and the Djinni by Helene Wecker

Bright Lights, Dark Nights by Stephen Emond

How To Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo

First and Then by Emma Mills

The Anatomical Shape of a Heart by Jenn Bennett

Hello? by Liza M. Weimer

Truest by Jackie Lea Sommers

The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak by Brian Katcher

Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto

Down with the Shine by Kate Karyus Quinn

Physical Copies Bought

Percy Jackson books 1-5 by Rick Riordan (I’m sooooooooooooo effing happy to have finally bought the physical copies)

Emmy and Oliver by Robin Benway

A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

Fairest by Marissa Meyer (Bring it on Levana. Bring it on)

Ebooks Bought

PJ’s Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan (PERCY JACKSON I LOVE YOU)

Received ARCs

Spinning Starlight by R.C Lewis (I can’t believe they accepted my request! This is Disney-Hyperion we’re talking about!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU)

A thousand nights by E.K Johnston (RESUME FANGIRLING FROM SPINNING STARLIGHT BC THIS IS ALSO A HYPERION BOOK. WOOOOHHHOOOO)

BLEED by Dax Varley

The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra by Vaseem Khan

Truthwitch Ch1-15 by Susan Dennard (This is was my first WOW post. I almost died when I knew that they  are offering the first 15 chapters on netgalley and I’ve never pressed the request button faster in my life)

That was on HELL of a book haul!

what do you think of it? did you read any of the books that I mentioned? 

2 thoughts on “Jinan’s Prodigious Book Haul

  1. Sofia T. August 23, 2015 / 5:34 pm

    Wow! Great Haul. I really want to buy the Percy Jackson series too. Happy reading!

    Sofia @ SofiaLovesReading

    • Jinan August 23, 2015 / 9:06 pm

      YES YES YES pls do buy the PJ series. If you do, I suggest buying the box set as it’s a really good deal compared to buying each book on its own. I got mine for 35$ as opposed to what would be ~50$ if I bought each book by itself!

Join the Discussion

