Top Ten Author Duos I’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

I’ve never read a book written by more than one author. The idea itself, two authors writing one book together, doesn’t appeal to me. I’ll always be wondering who wrote which chapter and I would make it my mission to see who has a better writing style. The major headache I would get from doing that is not worth the hassle, to be honest.

I’ll admit, though, that putting all these author duos together was fun. I really like how my list ended up and if these authors ever do write a book together, I might actually read it.

Tahereh Mafi and Ransom Riggs

I love these two so much and they are so adorable together #relationshipgoals

A book written by the both of them would no doubt be filled by beautiful imagery and creepy things. ALWAYS A GOOD THING.

Sarah J Maas and Susan Dennard

I wish I had a friend whom I click with as much as they do with each other. I know that they have the Starkillers Chronicles written together (haven’t read it because it’s not completed and they don’t update that frequently because of their work load and I don’t want to wait for the next chapter if there was a cliffhanger or something) but we need an actual book in our hands.

Julie James and Julia Quinn

They both create the most swoonworthy male leads. I can’t imagine what would happen to my heart if they teamed up and got a project done. I’ll probably die from swooning.

Marissa Meyer and E.K. Johnston

YES PLEASE. They both write retellings and they both do it amazingly. So. LIKE. UM. THEY WOULD RETELL THE SHIT OUT A STORY AND THEN I CAN FANGIRL OVER IT EVERY TIME I LOOK AT IT.

Janette Rallison and Jessica Day George

Rallison wrote my fav book ever and George has a fascinating writing style. A book written by both of them would definitely shatter my world.

Christopher Paolini and William Ritter

I would do anything for a book written by these two.

Anna-Marie McLamore and Sharon Huss Roat

I recently read The weight of Feathers for McLamore and I loooooooved it (review coming soon I swear!). I feel like her style would go perfectly with Roat’s because they both write with so much feelings and the way they word their lines is very thought-provoking.


I know that these are less than ten but I couldn’t think of more! What do you think about this list? Can you imagine any of these duos actually existing?

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Author Duos I’d LOVE To See Write A Book Together

  1. ChrissiReads October 13, 2015 / 9:10 am

    So many great choices. Susan Dennard and Sarah J Maas would be amazing. 🙂

    • Jinan October 14, 2015 / 9:37 am

      Thank youu 😀

  2. Cait @ Paper Fury October 13, 2015 / 1:57 pm

    Omg YES I think Susan Dennard and Sarah J Maas should actually get a book deal together. 😀 That would be amazing. (I haven’t started their tumblr series for that same reason too…I don’t like to be left hanging.) And AFJDSLADKJ Mafi and Riggs are sooo amazing and epic and I really hope they write something together one day!! I mean, what are they waiting for?! Gah. *fingers crossed that it’ll happen*

    I don’t read a lot of co-authored books either. Sometimes it’s a bit of hit or miss?? Like I ADORE the Starbound trilogy by Aime Kaufman and Meagan Spooner, but like, I just read Zeroes by 3 authors and it wasn’t good at all, imo. *sigh*

    Here’s my TTT!

    • Jinan October 14, 2015 / 9:40 am

      A book written by Mafi and Riggs would be top notch. TOP NOTCH. On another note, I have the Starbound books on my tbr but I’m hesitant to read them because they are coauthored. People seem to love them, though, so maybe I’ll pick them up soon.

    • Jinan October 14, 2015 / 9:41 am

      Thank you! It was a nice topic, I agree!

  3. Jazmin Jade October 13, 2015 / 5:27 pm

    Haha so many people want Riggs and Mafi to write a book. At least for that wish it has a pretty good chance of coming true! It would be so cute 😀

    • Jinan October 14, 2015 / 9:42 am

      hahaha true! It would be a fun project for them, I imagine.

  4. Carrie October 13, 2015 / 6:07 pm

    I adore Jessica Day George – will have to check out Rallison now! 🙂 My TTT

    • Jinan October 14, 2015 / 9:43 am

      Carrie, I knew you were going to say that! And yes, you have to check Rallison out. She is fantabulous!

  5. Allyson October 14, 2015 / 3:03 am

    I have seen Mafi and Riggs on quite a few lists this week, and that makes me think that it needs to happen already!

Join the Discussion

