Top Ten Scariest EVER Book Titles

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

HALLOWEEN LOVERS PROCEED AT YOUR OWN RISK.

I don’t get the purpose of Halloween. Like what, you dress as someone/something and you go to a party where everyone there is dressed as someone/something. Cool. Then what?

And don’t even get me started on all the Halloween baking trends that I’ve been seeing on Pinterest for MONTHS now. Cookies that are made to look like spiders. EW. Sugar cookies that look like bleeding fingers. DOUBLE EW. Cupcakes decorated to look like eyeballs. TRIPLE EW. Cakes iced to look like they have worms all over. QUADRUPLE EW.

I just don’t understand why anyone would even want to eat those things. Yuck. Yuck. Yuck.

ANYWAY.

Since I hate Halloween (as I just finished telling you), I was pretty limited in the topics I can choose. Sooo I decided to just listen ten creepy book titles (I wanted to do book covers but when I googled ‘scary book covers’ I was too disgusted and/or creeped out by them that I couldn’t look at them enough to save and then upload them on this post)

  1. It by Stephen King
  2. Daughters unto Devils by Amy Lukavics
  3. Doll Bones by Holly Black
  4. The House of Dead Maids by Clare B. Dunkle
  5. Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett
  6. The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black
  7. The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan
  8. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  9. City of a Thousand Dolls by Miriam Forster
  10. We All Looked Up byTommy Wallach

What do you think of these titles? Do you think they are creepy as well?

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Scariest EVER Book Titles

  1. rosemawrites October 27, 2015 / 10:41 am

    I haven’t read any of these books but I know Stephen King is really really a scary author. 🙂

    You may want to read mine, though I am not sure they are really so scary! 🙂 http://wp.me/p4ZhSl-jv

    • Jinan October 28, 2015 / 7:52 am

      haven’t read any of these either. and I don’t think I will ever have the guts to.

      • rosemawrites October 28, 2015 / 9:47 am

        Oh they aren’t really scary. 🙂 Just creepy 🙂

  2. ChrissiReads October 27, 2015 / 11:29 am

    I have to admit, I’m not a fan of Halloween. I’ve read a few of the books you’ve mentioned. A Monster Calls is one of my favourites. Very emotional.

    • Jinan October 28, 2015 / 7:55 am

      high five! I thought it was only me!! Ooooh is it? I would’ve pegged it to be scary not emotional 🙂

      • ChrissiReads October 28, 2015 / 1:27 pm

        Yes, it’s a very emotional read. I would recommend it!

  3. christine danielle October 27, 2015 / 6:27 pm

    It by Stephen King is so simple but so creepy. Who is It? What is It? Where is It? 😀
    ADVANCE HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

    Here’s mine I hope you check it out 🙂 MY TOP TEN TUESDAY

    • Jinan October 28, 2015 / 7:56 am

      i know right??? I got goosebumps when I read the title.

  4. Carrie October 27, 2015 / 8:24 pm

    hahaha I totally agree with you 🙂 My TTT

  5. Allyson October 28, 2015 / 2:13 am

    I have never really understood the allure of Halloween as an adult. As a kid, it is easy! You get to dress up as a favorite character, go rob people of their candy and then coast on a sugar high for a couple of days. As an adult, I don’t get the motivation as much, though everyone I know goes crazy for it. We do have one Halloween tradition I love, though! We dress the pup up in silly costumes and make a trip to the pet store, book store and a restaurant with outdoor seating and show her off :p

    And now you’re thinking, thanks stranger, for all of that random ass information :p I’ll get back to the point of the post, the list. It’s a good one! I have read quite a few of yours and they are pretty creepy!

    My TTT

    • Jinan October 28, 2015 / 8:22 am

      I love that you dress up your pup! That’s so cuute ♥ and omg these book titles are so creepy I can only imagine how creepy the books themselves are.

Join the Discussion

