Waiting on Wednesday: The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

jinansbookistry

This is a Waiting on Wednesday post which is hosted on Breaking the Spine. If you want to join the fun, click here.

The Girl from Everywhere

Release Date: February 16th, 2016

divider

Nix’s life began in Honolulu in 1868. Since then she has traveled to mythic Scandinavia, a land from the tales of One Thousand and One Nights, modern-day New York City, and many more places both real and imagined. As long as he has a map, Nix’s father can sail his ship, The Temptation, to any place, any time. But now he’s uncovered the one map he’s always sought—1868 Honolulu, before Nix’s mother died in childbirth. Nix’s life—her entire existence—is at stake. No one knows what will happen if her father changes the past. It could erase Nix’s future, her dreams, her adventures . . . her connection with the charming Persian thief, Kash, who’s been part of their crew for two years. If Nix helps her father reunite with the love of his life, it will cost her her own.

In The Girl from Everywhere, Heidi Heilig blends fantasy, history, and a modern sensibility with witty, fast-paced dialogue, breathless adventure, and enchanting romance.

divider

I have a new confession, dear readers.

I have a weakness for time travel books.

There. I said it. It’s out in the world now. I can’t take it back.

Doesn’t this book sound amazing though?? I want it sooooo bad.


What do you think of my choice this week?

8 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

  1. Sofia October 28, 2015 / 2:54 pm

    I have soft spot for time travelling as well! I just added this bad boy on my TBR list, can’t wait it to be published 🙂 I’m a new follower!

    • Jinan October 28, 2015 / 4:23 pm

      high five!

  2. Mary Jane October 28, 2015 / 3:03 pm

    Is that a boat? What’s up with book covers and boat? The book cover reminds me, so much, of Passenger, Black Hearts and another book (I forgot the title).
    Anyway, it seems that we both like time travel! Also is that One Thousand and One Nights I’m seeing? Gaaah. Now, I’m excited! I’ll add this to my TBR ASAP.

    Have a great day!
    My Wow

    • Jinan October 28, 2015 / 4:36 pm

      I actually haven’t noticed but yes you are so right! There are a lot of ship-related books in the works. Though I can’t get myself to mind since I love pirate/sailor books. And omg yess One Thousand and One Nights. YES PLEASE. (on a completely different note and since apparently you love One Thousand and One Nights, have you checked A Thousand Nights by E.K Johnston? It’s a retelling of OaON and it’s great! I have a book review here if you’d like to have a look at it before deciding if you want to read the book or not)
      Have a great day too 🙂

  3. Sashana October 28, 2015 / 7:41 pm

    Can’t say that I know anything about historical Honolulu so the setting alone has me sold!

    • Jinan October 28, 2015 / 8:07 pm

      yep, the setting is really interesting!

    • Jinan October 29, 2015 / 10:27 pm

      It sounds soo gooood.

Join the Discussion

