Jinan’s Thank-God-It-Was-A-Successful-Book-Fair Book Haul

jinansbookistry

This is a Stacking the Shelves post which originated at Tynga’s Reviews. For more information about how to participate, please click here.

I’m so glad that I was able to buy so many books at the book fair! Every year I’m only able to buy one or so books from there but this year I got six because I was smart and started saving some time ago 🙂 SO YAY! Yesterday was filled with looking at stalls and comparing prices, and even though I wanted to spend some more time there, I had so much fun 😀 😀

Added to TBR

Serafina and the Black Cloak by Robert Beatty

I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed

Aurora Sky by Nikki Jefford

Physical Copies Bought

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan

Because You’ll Never Meet Me by Leah Thomas

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

E-Books Bought

The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas

The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel

Received ARCs 

The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl


have you read any of these books? what did you think?

21 thoughts on “Jinan’s Thank-God-It-Was-A-Successful-Book-Fair Book Haul

  1. Kyra November 7, 2015 / 2:43 pm

    Ooh I really want to read I’ll Meet You There and The Sword of Summer – LOOKS AMAZING!

    Enjoy your new books!
    Kyra @ Blog of a Bookaholic
    My Book Haul!

    • Jinan November 7, 2015 / 7:52 pm

      The sword of summer is one of my most anticipated books of the year! I want to read it so bad. Thank you, Kyra, and have a great weekend 🙂

    • Jinan November 7, 2015 / 7:53 pm

      book fairs are legit the highlight of my year. thank you and happy reading to you too!

    • Jinan November 7, 2015 / 7:55 pm

      aw thank you! and yes, all those books sound so great I want to read them right now. Alas, I cannot. #cantread1000booksatthesametime

  2. sofia November 7, 2015 / 3:24 pm

    Because You’ll Never Meet Me will break your heart! I was completely absorbed by the book and I read it in one sit one quiet Sunday. I hope you’re going to like it as much as I did 🙂 I’m super interested in Bone Season as well but I haven’t seen in it my local book stores :/ Have a great weekend!

    • Jinan November 7, 2015 / 8:01 pm

      lol sofia I love how you were like “this book broke my heart. you should read it.” I always do that to other people and it’s so funny. I really hope I like BYNMM. And I never found Bone Season in the book stores either. To say I was shocked when I found it at the book fair would be an understatement. It was the last copy and I think my elbow collided with someone’s face while I was trying to snatch it off the shelf ! Have a great weekend too 😀

    • Jinan November 7, 2015 / 8:03 pm

      Thank you Lexxie 😀 Hope you have a wonderful weekend as well!

    • Jinan November 7, 2015 / 8:05 pm

      You find the best books at book fairs, right? Hope you have a great weekend, Grace.

  3. ericalmiller9 November 7, 2015 / 6:54 pm

    I’ll Meet You There is a fantastic book 🙂 Definitely recommend that one.

    You had a fantastic haul, happy reading!

    Novel Ink’s STS

    • Jinan November 7, 2015 / 8:07 pm

      oooh is it? Will definitely bump it up my TBR for this month then! Thank you so much and happy reading to you too 😀

  4. Emz @ Paging Serenity November 8, 2015 / 2:08 am

    I loved reading I’ll Meet There! I thought that it was really well written. The Sword of Summer is at the top my TBR. I loved reading Percy Jackson and I love how Rick Riordan finds a way to bring ancient mythology into the modern world.

    Enjoy your books and have a great week! 🙂

    • Jinan November 9, 2015 / 8:08 am

      I’ll Meet You There is officially on my TBR this month. And yess I learned more about mythology from Riordan’s books than history books lol. I applaud him for his efforts.
      Thank you and have an awesome week too!

  5. Ardis November 9, 2015 / 1:06 am

    Wow, you bought some wonderful books. I enjoyed the Rick Riordan books, but you will want to read his other books first before starting Sword of Summer (some of the inside jokes would be lost to you, otherwise). The Bone Season is great, too. I am a new follower via email subscription and twitter.

    • Jinan November 9, 2015 / 8:04 am

      I’ve read all of Riordan’s books (minus Magnus Chase) actually! I LOVE HIM!!!
      YAY I love new followers 😀 hope you enjoy your time here 🙂 🙂

    • Jinan November 15, 2015 / 9:58 am

      My TBR never stops growing. I need to clone myself so each Jinan can pick up a different book. HAH!
      And thank you 🙂 Happy reading to you too!

Join the Discussion

