Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I want to happen

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

I’m not always up to date with book to movie adaptations; I either realize that the movie I just watched was based on a book or I completely miss it and have to listen to others sing it praise/slander it. So for this TTT, I thought it would be interesting to, instead, choose what books I want to be adapted into movies.

cruel beauty BY ROSAMUND HODGE

for darkness shows the stars by DIANA peterfreund

perfect chemistry BY SIMONE elkeles

breakfast at darcy’s by ALI MCNAMARA

cinder by marissa meyer

the burning sky by sherry thomas

a madness so discreet by mindy mcginnis

romancing mr bridgerton by julia quinn

between the notes by sharon huss roat

the cabinet of wonders by maria rutkoski


All these books have amazingly awesome worlds, whether they are contemporary or fantasy or historical, and I think that they would make bloody good movies if executed well, of course.

Q: In your opinion, would the books I chose make good movies ?

Q: Would you watch the movie?

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I want to happen

  1. ChrissiReads November 10, 2015 / 9:48 am

    I’m not always a fan of book to movie adaptatations, but I can imagine that Cruel Beauty could be done very well! 🙂 Great choices!

    • Jinan November 11, 2015 / 8:28 am

      Cruel Beauty has a lot of potential to be a great movie. Thank you 🙂

  2. Sue @crushingcinders November 10, 2015 / 12:39 pm

    These are great choices. I agree that Cinder, Cruel Beauty & Perfect Chemistry would make really good movies. I haven’t read the others yet. My TTT

    • Jinan November 11, 2015 / 8:29 am

      You totally should read the others, Sue. They are all amazing!

  3. Jazmin Jade November 10, 2015 / 3:24 pm

    Cruel Beauty is a yes for me! I both really want and don’t want Cinder to happen. I don’t want to risk them doing it badly but if it was good it would be glorious!

    • Jinan November 11, 2015 / 8:31 am

      I feel the same about Cinder. I don’t want them to ruin the series with sucky movies 😦 But look at The Hunger Games! They were done really well!

      • Jazmin Jade November 12, 2015 / 3:04 am

        This is true but still… Look at City of Bones, Twilight…

  4. The Charmed Reader November 10, 2015 / 6:10 pm

    I’ve only read For Darkness Shows the Stars and Cinder but I think they would make great movies! Also heading over to GR to check out all the other books you mentioned!

    • Jinan November 11, 2015 / 8:33 am

      For Darkness Shows the Stars would be effing awesome, right? and yes add those books because YAY for a never ending TBR!

  5. AngelErin November 10, 2015 / 7:45 pm

    I would love for the CInder series to happen!!

    • Jinan November 11, 2015 / 8:34 am

      yes yes yes!

    • Jinan November 11, 2015 / 8:33 am

      I’m so glad that many of you are agreeing with me over Cinder!

  6. Sarah November 10, 2015 / 10:43 pm

    I’d love to see Cinder & the rest of that series turned into movies! That would be amazing 🙂

    • Jinan November 11, 2015 / 8:34 am

      OH YES WE’LL GET SOME EYE CANDY TO STARE AT.

  7. Carrie November 11, 2015 / 1:49 am

    I would LOVE to see Breakfast at Darcy’s made into a movie. I may have to go back and read that book again now 🙂 My TTT

    • Jinan November 11, 2015 / 8:27 am

      Carrie you read Breakfast at Darcy’s???? AT LAST SOMEONE HAS READ IT! It’s such a great book but not very known and that makes me sad 😦 But yea, it would make an awesome movie!

      • Carrie November 11, 2015 / 9:13 am

        I HAVE!! It’s such a great book 🙂

Join the Discussion

