Book Beginning:Thief of Lies by Brenda Drake

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader.  For more info, click here

Only God and the vendors at Haymarket wake up early on Saturday mornings.

Thief of Lies is a book anticipated by many and I was lucky to catch it in its 48 hours availability on Netgalley.

The book is proving to be really interesting until now (I’m about 30% in) and even though I have some complaints (of course I do) I’m so interested in the story!

If you’re thinking of checking it, please do because the idea is new and not very ventured in.

10 thoughts on “Book Beginning:Thief of Lies by Brenda Drake

    • Jinan December 9, 2015 / 8:37 am

      I saw Drake’s announcement on twitter while I was in the middle of a lecture and I don’t think I’ve requested anything so fast in my life lol. Hope you enjoy it when you get it!

  1. Katherine @ I Wish I Lived in a Library December 4, 2015 / 6:06 pm

    I haven’t heard of Thief of Lies but I love the beginning! I’ll definitely have to look for it. I love when I’m able to get a book I’ve really been wanting to read on NetGalley!

    • Jinan December 9, 2015 / 8:39 am

      Oh yes, finding a book that I’ve been wanting to read (and getting accepted) on netgalley is THE BEST!!

  2. fiza December 5, 2015 / 11:07 pm

    I’m loving the sound of it, will look it up soon. When will it release?

    Our BB

    • Jinan December 9, 2015 / 8:40 am

      oops should’ve included that! It releases on Jan 5th 😀

    • Jinan December 9, 2015 / 8:41 am

      😀 😀

    • Jinan December 9, 2015 / 8:42 am

      YES I’M SO GLAD I GOT TO READ IT EARLY!!

Join the Discussion

