Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

I adore this week’s topic. I always like to gush over the books that I liked (haha I bet you’re really surprised about that) and now I have an opportunity so get ready for my fangirling YOU’VE BEEN WARNED.

(these aren’t all the books I’ve super enjoyed this year. There are plenty more but I chose the top ten!)

The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas

(book review)

FANTASY FANTASY FANTASY HOW I LOVE THEE.

Here’s my fantasy must haves check list

  • amazing writing
  • awesome world
  • fast beginning
  • hero/heroine with kickass powers
  • fights
  • magical creatures
  • no info dumping

This one checks them ALLLLLLLL

Cress by Marissa Meyer

Cress is my fav character from The Lunar Chronicles and I enjoyed this book sooooo much. I loved watching her transform from the shy, awkward girl into someone who is brave and is ready to do what needs to be done.

Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson

No words can describe how much I adored this book. It was my first audiobook and I loved the experience so much that now I’m currently listening to The Wrath and the Dawn! But anyway this book is so bloody good you HAVE to read it. The writing and the characters and the story asdfghjkl;

When a Scot Ties the Knot by Tessa Dare

I’m a sucker for a good romance and this book is so adorable and the hero is so swoony and the heroine is so kickass and it’s.freaking.brilliant.

The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLamore

(book review)

The imagery in this book was topnotch. The characters were real. The world was amazing. There was magic. Are you tired of me speaking in chopped sentences yet.

Kanata Kara by Kyoko Hikawa

I finished the 14 volumes in 2 days. I used to stay awake at night thinking about it and fangirling over the characters and wishing for my own Izark.

The Cabinet of Wonders by Maria Rutkoski

Maria Rutkoski is one of my new fav authors. I’m waiting on her to finish the Winner’s series so I can binge read it.

Between the Notes by Sharon Huss Roat

(book review)

This book is b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l and Lenny is so liurckhwzvnecs8riecmislxuhdhfshdkzmfducguisdclugny I’M MELTING TAKE ME INTO YOUR ARMS

A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston

(book review)

For some reason, not everyone liked this book????????? Blasphemy I tell ya. I was lucky enough to snag an ARC and I want a finished copy so bad but my local bookstore doesn’t get proper books and I’m currently broke anyway (audiobooks I’m blaming you)

Nobody’s Darling by Teresa Medeiros

Teresa Medeiros is a queen. A QUEEN. Her characters are amazing and real and they never fail to surprise you. Her writng style is pretty nifty as well.


 

Q: Have you read any of these book?

Q: Did any of them make your ‘best books of 2015’ list? 

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015

  1. ChrissiReads December 15, 2015 / 9:53 am

    I adore Cress too. She’s a fantastic character. It looks like you’ve enjoyed some fantastic books this year!

    • Jinan December 17, 2015 / 11:49 am

      Yes I did. 2015 was a good reading year 🙂 I hope yours was a good year too!

    • Jinan December 17, 2015 / 11:54 am

      YAY!!!! I hope you like it as much as I did 😀 And you should totally read to Walk on Earth a Stranger; it’s really good.

  2. Carrie December 15, 2015 / 8:31 pm

    I giggled nonstop through the entire prologue of When A Scot Ties a Knot – brilliant book! 🙂 My TTT

    • Jinan December 17, 2015 / 11:58 am

      I giggled nonstop throughout the entire book!!! IT’S EFFING HILARIOUS 😀 😀

Join the Discussion

