Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Getting as Gifts This Year

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

It’s the season of sales and binge shopping and baking and simply having fun. Unless you are a university student and you have to spend the winter holiday studying for your finals instead of actually having fun, then good luck in swallowing all the jealousy that will pour out of you in rivers of tears. What? No, of course I’m not talking about myself pffffffffttttttttt whatever gave you that idea??????????????

MOVING ON

So as I was saying, there will be sales during this month!!!!! Maybe even book sales!!!!! *wink wink nudge nudge to friends reading this* Then, uuuhhh, maybeyouwantalistofthebooksthatIreallyreallywant????

(Series count as a single book for me. Even if there are 9876543 books in the series. So yeah, I have quite a list here. But you know what they say, “when you dream, dream big.” 😉  )

27406863

The Harry Potter Series.

I want the ones with the new covers, please.

cffe96b1be312e5b2d836d62bb0c76a7ee2ce9377d8e360cc68fea6405b97efa_large

Harry Potter Illustrated thingy

9780141347264

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

It has to be this cover pleaseandthankyou.

19817854

Eragon: Collector’s Edition

I loooove this series and need to add this Edition to my collection.

23599075

Throne of Glass Series

Sarah J. Maas has been taking over the internet ever since this series came out and for some reason I still haven’t bought the books.

23437156

Six of Crow

The amount of good things I’ve heard about this book can’t be counted and the edition with the black sided pages is gorgeous but of course Borders didn’t get it yet. SIGH.

19126

Kanata Kara manga series

This series is everything that is good and amazing in the world and I need to have a physical copy of it to hug and cuddle and to pass on to my future kids.

A Kasie West contemporary book

Kasie West is one of the best contemporary authors out there and I want to have physical copies of her books so rereading can be easier! (Might I suggest these two books specifically?)

5587938

Kaichou wa maid sama manga series

This was one of the first mangas I read so it has a special place in my heart. It also helps that the hero is so swoonworthy.

15791085

The Falconer

There was a huge hype over the second book’s release this year and I really wanted to be in it but for that I need to read this one first, no?


 

Q: What did you think of my choices?

Q: Read any of them?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Getting as Gifts This Year

    • Jinan December 23, 2015 / 12:19 pm

      harry potter is always an appropriate gift 😉

    • Jinan December 23, 2015 / 12:20 pm

      ohh you totally should!! Kanata Kara is beautiful in every way and Kaichou wa maid sama is hilarious 😀

    • Jinan December 23, 2015 / 12:25 pm

      yes exactly why not?? It’s the same story line so it counts as one book 😉 Thank you and happy reading to you too!

  1. Carrie December 22, 2015 / 7:45 pm

    I got my husband the illustrated HP book for Christmas – it is GORGEOUS!!! Hope you do find it under your tree 🙂 My TTT

    • Jinan December 23, 2015 / 12:28 pm

      Unfortunately I’m plagued with people who get me non-bookish gifts. Every time I get a gift, I want to say “why isn’t it a book, huuuh?” but for some reason I feel like that won’t go so well 😉 Hopefully some of them read this TTT….

      • Carrie December 23, 2015 / 5:15 pm

        Lol that’s frustrating. I’m so sorry

  2. reviewerrachel December 22, 2015 / 11:23 pm

    I also have manga on my TTT this week! I LOVED the Maid Sama Anime. I’m also envious of the Harry Potter illustrated edition. So pretty… Here’s my TTT post!

    • Jinan December 23, 2015 / 12:30 pm

      The anime missed so much from the manga though!! Bully someone into buying them for you, I say 😉 😉 . I’m sooo jealous of whoever has the HP illustrated edition. JUST PUTTING IT OUT THERE.

    • Jinan December 24, 2015 / 10:39 am

      I hope so too! Thank you and happy holidays xx

Join the Discussion

