Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

There are so many awesome releases in line for 2016. So many, in fact, that I think I’m going to have to get a job in order to buy all the books I want.

If you must know, choosing only ten was impossible but I didn’t want to bore you with a list of 20+ books so I had to settle for 14. I tried to choose ones that haven’t been getting a lot of hype (though I couldn’t resist adding some of the hyped ones) so that you can get to know them, and hopefully, to be as excited as I am for them!

Wink Poppy Midnight: I read some parts of this one and it’s so, so wickedly good.

This is my Brain on Boys: THIS BOOK SOUNDS SO EFFING EPIC I’M SO READY.

The Hidden Oracle: Are you surprised.

P.S. I Like You: I ADORE KASIE WEST.

Rebel of the Sands: give me give me give me (sneak peek review here)

The Girl from Everywhere: Time travel. And ships. Did I mention time travel?

A Study in Charlotte: Sherlock retelling boooyyyyaaaaaaahhhh

Truthwitch: Read the netgalley sampler. MERIK I LOVE YOU. DANCE WITH ME.

The Love that Split the World: TIME TRAVEL. GASSSPPPPP.

These Vicious Masks: Historicals are my kryptonite.

A Fierce and Subtle Poison: Poison and witches. UMMM YESS.

Into the Dim: IT’S TIME TRAVEL AGAIN, BABY.

Sword and Verse: A place where no one is allowed to read and write?? count me on that band wagon, yo.

The Star-Touched Queen: Mythology. Let me love you.


Q: You excited for any of these books?

Q: Got any non-hyped books you’re really excited for? Hit me up with them!

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

    • Jinan December 30, 2015 / 10:40 am

      I didn’t know what author for THIS IS MY BRAIN ON BOYS had written another book! I’ll definitely check it out! I didn’t want to include THE GIRL FROM EVERYWHERE for that very reason; I want people to know about the non-hyped books but I’m so pumped for it so I gave in 😀

  1. ChrissiReads December 29, 2015 / 2:38 pm

    Ahhh I forgot Kasie West has a new book coming out! I love her contemporary books. They’re so cute! Great list. 🙂

    • Jinan December 30, 2015 / 10:42 am

      SHE HAS TWO NEW BOOKS COMING OUT, CHRISSI. TWO!!!!

    • Jinan December 30, 2015 / 10:44 am

      yay for common books! The more the merrier!

  2. booksofamber December 29, 2015 / 10:22 pm

    Into the Dim sounds AWESOME. I love time travel stuff 😀

    • Jinan December 30, 2015 / 10:48 am

      so do I, Amber, so do I.

  3. Carrie December 30, 2015 / 12:29 am

    I’m very excited about These Vicious Masks and A Study in Charlotte – they will both be on my list later in the week. Now I’m also intrigued by Wink Poppy Midnight! My TTT

    • Jinan December 30, 2015 / 10:50 am

      THESE VICIOUS MASKS sounds incredible, right? And so does A STUDY IN CHARLOTTE. And WINK POPPY MIDNIGHT. My wallet is crying already.

Join the Discussion

