December 2015 Wrap-Up

This year was very life/emotionally changing for me. I came clean about my anxiety disorder and was able to take very important steps towards getting better. My blog was born this year(!!!) and I’ve actually been sticking to posting  on it! Writing has always made me feel better and now I get to share my words with people around the world. How crazy is that???? I also started to enjoy my uni major which is great because, err, it’s what I’m going to be doing for the rest of my life. In addition to that, I think that I got over my unrequited crush of 5 years. I am lusting after another guy at uni already. Teehee.

Hmm…what else, what else… oh! I concurred many baking fears like making macarons, pumpkin pie, pie crust, and biscotti.

Bookish-wise, I recently started listening to audiobooks and I’m loving them!

Books I read

Storm: Review coming soon.

Crystal Cadets: Review.

On the Fence: Review.

Walk on Earth a Stranger: Review.

Elementals: The Prophecy of Shadows: Review coming Jan 28 as part of the blog tour.

A Geek Girl’s Guide to Murder: Review soon.

Books I’m carrying into 2016

Escape from Witchwood Hollow: I’m actually currently reading this and will try to finish it tonight.

Jane Steele: This is an ARC and I’m so pumped to continue it

The Wrath and the Dawn: This is the audiobook and I simply don’t have time to listen to it anymore now that it’s finals period. Hopefully I’ll get to it when I’m done!

Winter: BORDERS STILL HASN’T GOT THE BOOK. UGGHHHH. I’m gonna try going to another bookstore next Tuesday.

Books I DNFd

none!

January 2016 TBR

I plan to finish both the books I carried and these.

 

2 thoughts on “December 2015 Wrap-Up

  1. Ardis December 31, 2015 / 9:14 pm

    My heart almost skipped a beat when, at first, it looked like Shadow & Bone was on your DFN list! Then I calmed down and saw that it was your TBR list. It is one of my favorite series!!! I hope you enjoy it. It sounds like you are very together with school and guys. Best wishes on a lovely new year.

    • Jinan January 1, 2016 / 7:06 am

      hahaha 😀 Woops? Now I’m even more excited to read it. I’ve been meaning to for the past couple of months but it just never happened. Hopefully I’ll get to it soon. Thank you for your lovely comments and may this year bring you more happiness than 2015 ❤

Join the Discussion

