Book Beginning: Romancing Mr. Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here.

For those of you who live in places where midnight still hasn’t come, HELLO FROM THE OTHER SIDEEEE. I’M FROM THE FUTURE!!!!

#pleaseignoremyimmaturity

On the sixth of April, in the year 1812—precisely two days before her sixteenth birthday—Penelope Featherington fell in love.

Prologue, Romancing Mr. Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

This book is one of my fav books ever and I give it a re-read every once in a while that my copy is so battered and dogeared. Penelope Featherington, the Heroine, is the most amazing Heroine you’ll ever meet. She is smart, achingly sweet, funny, sometimes sarcastic, and she’ll have your heart from that very first line. Colin, the Hero, is hilarious, swoony, and his green eyes are going to captivate you forever.

If you like Historical Romances, please give this a try. Julia Quinn is a queen.

(this book is the fourth book in the Bridgerton series. It’s not a must to read the others first as each book is about a different Bridgerton sibling, BUT there is a mystery that is mentioned in the first three books and it gets solved in this one. I read this one first and then went back to the first three and it kind of made me wish I’d read those first.)

5 thoughts on “Book Beginning: Romancing Mr. Bridgerton by Julia Quinn

  1. Silver's Reviews January 1, 2016 / 2:41 pm

    Happy New Year!!!

    Loved your comment about being in the future. 🙂

    Sounds like a book I would like. I like historical fiction with a bit of romance thrown in at times.

    Nice blog….I am not sure I have visited before.

    Have a wonderful day!

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Book Beginnings

    • Jinan January 2, 2016 / 8:48 pm

      haha thank you! If you like historical romance then I’m positive you’re going to like this book. Have a nice day and hope to see more of you here 😀

      • Silver's Reviews January 2, 2016 / 8:58 pm

        I will “check out” the book.

        Thank you.

        I will be back.

        Have a good day.

    • Jinan January 2, 2016 / 8:51 pm

      I hope you give it a chance, Anne 🙂

Join the Discussion

