Book Beginning: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here.

The boy and the girl had once dreamed of ships, long ago, before they’d ever seen the True Sea.

Before, Seige and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

This is the second book in the Grisha Trilogy. I’ve been meaning to read this series since forever and I’m enjoying it so so much.

I’m also really swearing at myself for leaving it unread for so long. These books, oh these books, are everything a fantasy lover like me can ask for. The characters are great, the descriptions are so awesome you feel like you’re inside the story, and the plot and the magic and the world are asdfghjkewwltebdhui;rsu.

If you are a fantasy lover, you need these books in your life. From one fantasy lover to another, trust me on this.

12 thoughts on “Book Beginning: Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

  1. Sandra Nachlinger January 8, 2016 / 8:54 am

    I haven’t read much fantasy, but the opening to this book definitely intrigues me. Sounds like a book I’d enjoy.
    My Friday post features THE TIME IN BETWEEN.

    • Jinan January 8, 2016 / 9:55 am

      Don’t forget to read the first book in the series, “Shadow and Bone”, tho. Hope you like it, if you decide to pick it up 😀

    • Jinan January 8, 2016 / 9:53 am

      Yes, Lauren, you really do. Thank you and happy reading to you too 🙂

    • Jinan January 8, 2016 / 9:33 pm

      Glad that you found it intriguing! Happy reading 😀

    • Jinan January 9, 2016 / 9:48 pm

      aw that’s okay we all like different things. Thank you and have a lovely week 🙂

  2. Maria January 9, 2016 / 6:51 am

    I like fantasy books – I’ll have to give this series a look. Here’s my Friday post

    • Jinan January 9, 2016 / 9:52 pm

      hope you like it, Maria.

  3. Fiza January 9, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    I’ve been meaning to start with this series, really need to get started >.<

    Our BB

    • Jinan January 9, 2016 / 10:06 pm

      Hope you enjoy the series, Fiza.

Join the Discussion

