Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

While I read a ton of books in 2015, there were still many books that I had said I NEEDED to read but didn’t. Most of those books are  2015 releases and because of that, this year I decided to change the way the pick books to read: every month, I’m going to pick up a 2016 release so that I get to stay updated on the hype bandwagons and decide if I support them or not. In addition to that, I’ve also decided to add one of these books to my monthly tbr as well! Because these books ALL sound so amazing and I have to get to them.

Apple and Rain by Sarah Crossan

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Valiant by Sarah McGuire

Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

Bone Gap by Laura Ruby

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

This Raging Light by Estelle Laure

Undertow by Michael Buckley

I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

Trouble is a Friend of Mine by Stephanie Tromly


Q: Did you too want to read any of these books but for some reason or the other, you didn’t?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

  1. Marie January 12, 2016 / 9:36 am

    Oh! I got an ARC from NetGalley of Undertow, that book was so weird and amazing, I really hope you enjoy it!.
    My TTT:Marie @ Pages to Explore

    • Jinan January 12, 2016 / 11:17 am

      I’ll make sure to get it soon, then! Thank you and have a lovely week 🙂

  2. Amy January 12, 2016 / 10:28 am

    I need to read An Ember in the Ashes as well sometime soon! You NEED to read A Court of Throns and Roses!!! It is actually incredible! I can’t wait for the sequel 🙂 great list!

    • Jinan January 12, 2016 / 11:22 am

      I got the audiobook for ACOTAR some time ago but I’m waiting until I have time to finish THE WRATH AND THE DAWN. Hopefully I’ll be able to scratch it and AN EMBER IN THE ASHES off my list in the near future. Thank you, have a lovely week, and I hope you enjoy AN EMBER IN THE ASHES 😀

  3. ChrissiReads January 12, 2016 / 10:33 am

    I’d quite like to get around to Apple and Rain this year too. I hope you manage to read these books this year.

    • Jinan January 12, 2016 / 11:29 am

      yess doesn’t it sound amazing?? I’m so interested in it and it’s on sale on BD right now. I think I’m ordering it! Thank you and have a lovely week, both reading and regular-wise 🙂

    • Jinan January 13, 2016 / 8:37 am

      I hope so too!

  4. Lauren @ Always Me January 12, 2016 / 9:02 pm

    I somehow missed Bone Gap, too. I need to read it this year…

    Happy reading!

    Check out my TTT.

    • Jinan January 13, 2016 / 8:54 am

      I’ve only heard awesome things about it and I want to read it so bad!! Happy reading to you too. 😀

  5. _giovannard January 12, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    I forgot about Bone Gap! I’ve heard a lot of great things about it, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it! Great Top Ten!

    My TTT! 😀

    • Jinan January 13, 2016 / 8:52 am

      I’m so excited to pick it up as well! Thank you and have a wonderful week 🙂

  6. Carrie January 13, 2016 / 12:30 am

    I wanted to read Valiant too & just ran out of time! My TTT

    • Jinan January 13, 2016 / 8:46 am

      samee 😦 hopefully I’ll get to it this year.

Join the Discussion

