Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My What-to-Read-Next bookshelf

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

My Goodreads tbr is an ugly, anxiety inducing, extensive thing that encompasses stuff from picture books to contemporary to middle grade to historical to non-fiction to fantasy. And that is why I’ve been working on it almost non-stop since December.  Not only am I removing books that I don’t want to read anymore (boy are those a lot) but I’m also classifying the ones that I do want to read into different bookshelves depending on their genres. It’s a tiring job but if you follow me on twitter, you would have known that things have been working well. Now, it only has 590 books instead of 705.

One awesome thing that came out of doing this tiring job is rediscovering books that I was super excited for when I added them but totally forgot about because I most likely couldn’t find them again in that big mess. So I made a new shelf, called it WHAT TO READ NEXT, and started adding books that I want to read soon.

Here are the ten books I recently added to that bookshelf.

  • Storm Siren by Mary Weber
  • The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
  • Alienated by Melissa Landers
  • White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace
  • The Winter King by C.L Wilson
  • The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley
  • Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Of Metal and Wishes by Sarah Fine
  • Written in Red by Anne Bishop

 

Q 1: How do you organize your TBR?

Q 2: Have you read any of these books?

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My What-to-Read-Next bookshelf

  1. Lauren @ Always Me January 19, 2016 / 9:38 am

    I’ve read Alienated, and it’s sequel, and it was pretty decent. I’d really like to try The Naturals and The Storyspinner, as well. 🙂

    Check out my TTT and Music Monday.

    • Jinan January 19, 2016 / 8:42 pm

      Can’t wait to pick Alienated then, Lauren. I’m so excited about those books too! 🙂

  2. ChrissiReads January 19, 2016 / 9:59 am

    Wicked has been on my TBR for such a long time! I hope to get around to it at some point. Great list! 🙂

    • Jinan January 19, 2016 / 8:40 pm

      it’s been on mine for a really long time as well. Hopefully we’ll get to read it soon 😉 Thank you Chrissi 🙂

  3. Zezee January 19, 2016 / 10:01 am

    The Hero and the Crown is such a wonderful book. I love the way it’s written. I hope you enjoy it too. Here’s my TTT.

    • Jinan January 19, 2016 / 8:22 pm

      oooh really? Now I’m even more excited to read it 🙂 🙂

  4. Kate W January 19, 2016 / 11:49 am

    Until this year I never organised my TBR list. But it was becoming unwieldy so I made a spreadsheet (and the number is FRIGHTENING).

    • Jinan January 19, 2016 / 8:21 pm

      SAME!! I always just threw (figuratively) the books into it. And now I have to deal with the mess xD

    • Jinan January 19, 2016 / 8:19 pm

      I hear that her books are really nice! Having never read any of them myself, I hope that they live to my expectations. Thank you and have a lovely week 🙂

  5. Carrie January 20, 2016 / 3:43 am

    I very much want to read Storm Siren & The Storyspinner too! My TTT

    • Jinan January 21, 2016 / 11:22 am

      Carrie you know that feeling when you want to pick something to read but there are so many amazing books in front of you that you can’t choose and end up reading nothing? That’s me when I look at this list xD

  6. Tasha January 20, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    I’ve read The Naturals and I loved it, just so different from other YA books out there. A must read, especially if you’re a fan of Criminal Minds. 🙂
    On another note, our book club, It’s Not Just a Book Club, will be reading Truthwitch in February for our New Release read. Let me know if you’d like to join and I’ll add you to our Goodreads group. 🙂

    • Jinan January 21, 2016 / 11:25 am

      I’m so pumped to pick The Naturals up!!
      And yes, oh my goodness, I’d love to join you 😀 😀

      • Tasha January 22, 2016 / 6:39 pm

        Great! I just sent you a friend request on Goodreads and I’ll add you to the group once you’ve accepted it. Looking forward to reading with you! 😀

  7. Anissa @ She Reads Too Much January 21, 2016 / 12:56 pm

    I really need to read White Hot Kiss by Jen L. Armentrout soon, I’ve heard such great things and it’s been too long since I’ve read any of her books! Great choices! 😀

    • Jinan January 22, 2016 / 10:07 am

      I’m excited to read her books, at last! Thank you and have a wonderful weekend 🙂

Join the Discussion

