Book Beginning: Storm Siren by Mary Weber

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here.

“Fourteen circles for fourteen owners.”

Chapter 1, Storm Siren by Mary Weber.

I’ve been wanting to read this book for a really long time. A girl who can control storms? Sign me up! I’m only 20 pages in and I’m liking it fine but I should admit that I’m suffering from a terrible book hangover because of The Girl from Everywhere. Maybe I’ll get over it today so I can dive into this one properly!

8 thoughts on “Book Beginning: Storm Siren by Mary Weber

    • Jinan January 30, 2016 / 10:42 am

      thank you for taking the time to check the book beginnings before you go to bed, Anne 🙂

    • Jinan January 30, 2016 / 11:00 am

      I don’t usually get book hangovers which is why I didn’t know what to do xD But I’m back on track because this book is brilliant 😀

  1. Katherine @ I Wish I Lived in a Library January 29, 2016 / 9:06 pm

    It is hard to get into a book when you’ve got a book hangover. This one sounds interesting and the opening line definitely makes me wonder what’s going on. Hopefully you get over your hangover so you can enjoy it!

    • Jinan January 30, 2016 / 10:48 am

      I can now proudly tell you that I am! This book is so, so good!

  2. rosecityreader January 30, 2016 / 10:42 pm

    Sounds like an interesting book!

    Thanks for joining in on BBOF!

    • Jinan January 31, 2016 / 9:24 pm

      Thank YOU for hosting!

Join the Discussion

