Book Beginning: Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here

There is a moment, just before every storm, when the entire world pauses. As if the atmosphere, in unison with the ocean tides, the wind, the sky’s watery teardrops, is forced to hold its breath. A bracing against the violence it knows will come—the tempest that perhaps this time, this moment, might actually shred the world’s soul.

Chapter 1, Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber

Second book in The Storm Siren Series and it began with a bang. How effing awesome is this beginning?  I know that we should only share the first sentence, but I had to share the whole paragraph because it’s so bloody good! Everyone needs to read this series. GO READ IT NOW!!!

6 thoughts on “Book Beginning: Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 9:22 pm

      YESSS! Weber’s writing is damn good indeed.

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 9:24 pm

      Thank you and have a lovely week yourself 😀

  1. Maria February 14, 2016 / 4:55 am

    I loved the whole beginning – it is very descriptive and exactly how I feel about the weather before big storms – I really do feel as if “nature” holds it’s breath to see what ill unfold. I’m adding this series to my list. Here’s my Friday meme

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 9:25 pm

      I’m really glad that you’re going to add this series to your tbr, Maria. I hope you enjoy it 🙂

Join the Discussion

