Jinan’s HAPPY HAPPY Book Haul

This is a Stacking the Shelves post which originated at Tynga’s Reviews. For more information about how to participate, please click here.

I haven’t done a book haul post in forever and I don’t know why. It’s certainly not because I haven’t been buying books. In fact, during these two months, I’ve bought more physical books than I usually buy throughout the whole year. And I couldn’t be happier.

Added to TBR

The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh

Ghostly Echoes by William Ritter

Physical Copies Bought

The Kite Runner by Khalid Hosseini

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Winter by Marissa Meyer

Jackaby by William Ritter

Beastly Bones by William Ritter

E-Books Bought

The Love that Split the World by Emily Henry

Hotel Ruby by Suzanne Young

Starflight by Melissa Landers

The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

A Criminal Magic by Lee Kelly

Trouble is a Friend of Mine by Stephanie Tromly

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman

Received ARCs

Storm and Silence by Robert Thier

Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber

A Fierce and Subtle Poison by Samantha Mabry

Wild Swans by Jessica Spotswood

Into the Dim by Janet B. Taylor

17 thoughts on “Jinan’s HAPPY HAPPY Book Haul

  1. ceresbooksworld February 13, 2016 / 3:28 pm

    OMG you got approved for The rose and the dagger!! Happy reading!

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 9:30 pm

      Actually, I just added it to my TBR after finishing THE WRATH AND THE DAWN last week. But your comment made me look it up and request it. Hoping with all my heart that I’ll be accepted!

  2. Ailsa @ The Book Bundle February 13, 2016 / 3:34 pm

    I really want to read Truthwitch, and The Dark Days Club sounds good. Have you started reading it yet? I love steampunk, but I’m wondering if it’ll have a more ‘young adult’ feeling than what I’m really looking for.

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 9:35 pm

      I’ve read samples of both books and they are very good! THE DARK DAYS CLUB didn’t feel YA to me mainly because it’s set in Regency London where girls who are 17/18/19 yo look for husbands and thus don’t act very YA. I hope that helped!

  3. Ardis @ Pondering The Prose February 13, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    So many wonderful books this week! I have read Truthwitch and The Love That Split The World and both of them were wonderfully worth the hype! I hope you enjoy them, too.

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 9:41 pm

      I really, really hope I like them too! They were both in my most anticipated books of 2016 list and I’d be devastated if they didn’t live up to the hype. Thank you for the lovely comment and have a wonderful week!

  4. Grace (@princessgrace10) February 13, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    So many great books in your haul. I really enjoyed A Criminal Magic and hope you do as well.

    Grace @ Books of Love

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 9:42 pm

      ooooh I’m super excited for that book! I’m going to pick it up the minute I finish my current read 🙂 Thank you for visiting and hope you have a wonderful week 😀

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 9:37 pm

      I’ve actually already read the book! It’s one of my favorites too(!), and that’s why I had to buy a copy for myself.

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 9:38 pm

      Thank you! Hope you have a good week 🙂

  5. Barb(boxermommyreads) February 14, 2016 / 12:24 am

    The Dark Days Club and A Criminal Magic are both awesome. I can’t recommend them enough. I received Hotel Ruby for a Christmas gift from my secret elf but haven’t read it yet. Great haul.

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 9:43 pm

      I’ll have to read them both very soon, then! Thank you and have a lovely week 😉

  6. Sofia @ SofiaLovesReading February 14, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    I hope you enjoy all of the books you got. I can’t wait to read truthwitch myself!

    Sofia @ SofiaLovesReading

    • Jinan February 14, 2016 / 10:23 pm

      Thank you! I hope you enjoy TRUTHWITCH when you get to read it 🙂

Join the Discussion

