February 2016 Wrap-Up

I didn’t have the best reading month. I picked a lot of sucky books, had to dnf some of them, while others I skimmed through. On the other hand, I did read/listen to some bloody brilliant books too. Hopefully March will be completely filled with awesome books!

Books I read

(As usual, move your cursor to the book cover to see if I have a review for it)

I skimmed through ONCE UPON A WINTER’S EVE and LADY EVE’S INDISCRETION. I just couldn’t tolerate any of the characters but wanted to see how the plot worked out. As for APPEALED, it was one of the most disgusting books I’ve ever read. The sex scenes were SO EFFING GRAPHIC, PEOPLE. AND THE WORDS THAT THE AUTHOR USED ARE SO CRUDE I ALMOST PUKED. Before you start giving me grief that it’s obviously a romance and will therefore have graphic sex scenes, I’ll have you know that this genre is not new to me. I’ve read my fair share of contemporary and historical romances and none of them had included such wordings. I’m scarred  for life now.

Books I DNFd

Was really disappointed in ALIENATED. Thank god I had borrowed and not bought it.

March Must Reads


Q: Read any of these?

One thought on “February 2016 Wrap-Up

  1. Eagle May 4, 2017 / 7:52 pm

    o mais interessante era a numeração clássica,com cada equipe tendo sua numeração fixa. Tyrrell 3 e 4, Williams 5 e 6, Ferrari 27 e 28, enfim cria uma idcaiiftenção maior da equipe e pro piloto, que por exemplo ia corre rcom um numero lendário. Assim como o jogador qu epode ter a honra de jogar com a 10 do Santos. Mas a numeração virou apenas figurativo. ideias do Tio Bernie

Join the Discussion

