Ten of the Best Books I read recently

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

I’ve picked and tossed a lot of books this month and it’s driving me mad (If you have any good recommendations please hit me up with them). So in order to feel better I decided to go back down memory lane and recall the best books I’ve read recently.

In chronological order, starting with my most recent read

  1. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton (Review here)
  2. These Broken Stars by by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner (Review here)
  3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass (Review here)
  4. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  5. The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig (Review here)
  6. Storm Siren by Mary Weber (Review here)
  7. A geek girl’s guide to murder by Julie Anne Lindsey
  8. On the Fence by Kasie West (Review here)
  9. Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson (Review here)
  10. Cress by Marissa Meyer

Q1: Read any of these books?
Q2: Did any of them make your list this week?
Also please don’t forget to recommend books for me to read!

21 thoughts on “Ten of the Best Books I read recently

    • Jinan March 29, 2016 / 10:44 am

      Cress is my absolute favorite of the TLC books! I hope you get to read the other books I have on this list 🙂

  1. Diana March 29, 2016 / 10:38 am

    I haven’t read any of the books on your list. I will have to check them out on goodreads and read your reviews on them.

    Here is y TTT for this week:

    • Jinan March 29, 2016 / 10:51 am

      Hope that my book reviews will convince you to read the books 😀 😀

      • Diana March 29, 2016 / 11:07 am

        I have a feeling they will 🙂

  2. ChrissiReads March 29, 2016 / 10:40 am

    Brilliant list! I’ve read quite a few of them and totally agree with you.

    • Jinan March 29, 2016 / 10:51 am

      Thank you 😀

  3. Anastasia March 29, 2016 / 11:30 am

    Haven’t read these, but Cress, Cinder and Sarah J Maas books are on my TBR list 🙂

    • Jinan March 29, 2016 / 1:54 pm

      Hope you like them 😀

  4. @lynnsbooks March 29, 2016 / 3:27 pm

    I really enjoyed ACOTAR and I’m so looking forward to No.2.
    Rebel of the Sands is another that I’m keen to read – I just need a bit more time in each day!
    Lynn 😀

    • Jinan March 29, 2016 / 4:24 pm

      Hah! I totally know what you mean by needing more time! I feel the same way xD

  5. Reg | She Latitude March 29, 2016 / 6:11 pm

    Great picks! TWATD was for me a recent five-star read too, but it didn’t make my list because I feel like I’ve talked about it way, way too much and kept including it on my TTT. I’m super excited for the sequel, though!

    • Jinan March 29, 2016 / 6:26 pm

      I’m so excited for The Rose and the Dagger too! I need my Khalid dose so badly xD

  6. Carrie March 29, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    Wrath/Dawn and Storm Siren are definitely on my massive TBR pile – so glad you loved them! My TTT

    • Jinan March 29, 2016 / 9:48 pm

      Hope you like them too, Carrie, when you pick them up!

  7. Charnell @ Reviews from a Bookworm March 29, 2016 / 11:36 pm

    So many awesome books on your list, these are ones I have either loved myself or am desperate to read. Rebel of the Sands made my list too, I absolutely loved that book and I can’t wait for the next book. Also loved ACOTAR, but read that so long ago now that it didn’t make my list. So excited for A Court of Mist and Fury, it is going to be AMAZING! I am definitely going to be adding some of these to my already endless TBR, so thanks for the awesome recommendations!!! 🙂 Here’s my most recent five star reads, if you want to check them out 🙂

    • Jinan March 30, 2016 / 9:09 am

      Thank you!! I’m so excited for the sequels to those two books too 😀 I hope you like the other books that you’re adding to your tbr 🙂

  8. lenoreo March 30, 2016 / 3:25 am

    I haven’t read any of your books, but I keep hearing good things about Kasie West and have added her to my wishlist…she’s just a bit outside my price range. 😛

    My TTT.

    • Jinan March 30, 2016 / 9:07 am

      There’s always birthday presents and christmas gift lists 😉

  9. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews March 30, 2016 / 9:53 am

    Ahh just about all of these are on my TBR. I’m currently reading ACOTAR and am really enjoying it. I bought Rebel of the Sands a few days ago and I’m so excited to read it.

    My TTT

    • Jinan March 30, 2016 / 5:47 pm

      Hope you continue enjoying ACOTAR! I LOOOOVE LUCIEN ❤ ❤

Join the Discussion

