March 2016 Wrap-Up

This month was very inactive for me. I spent more than half of it sick and the other half in a reading slump where nothing caught my attention (or did I simply not find any good books to read? hmm.) There was also a lot of crap going on in uni: a midterm that was a take-home exam that I still haven’t finished (Advanced Fluid Mechanics if you’re curious. No, I don’t know what I was thinking when I registered for this elective), getting tough midterms in general (engineering is hard, people, okay? I swear I’m a good student.) and to top it all off, being told to sit for a retake for a quiz that I didn’t do well in because of the aforementioned prolonged illness. (I’M A GOOD STUDENT I SWEAR!!!!!)

A lot of shit, simply.

There are some good parts, though! I made some new friends who are super awesome and I feel like I can be myself with them and that has REALLY REALLY helped with my anxiety-induced low self esteem. I feel that I’m becoming more and more comfortable with talking to people, speaking out in class, and most importantly, looking people in the eye while talking to them. I still have days where I loath myself, I still have days when my self esteem dips low again, and I definitely still have a long road ahead of me, but I’m going to reach the end of this. I’m going to get better. I have to.

Another good thing? I developed a terrible crush on Leicester’s Mahrez. I’m a huge football fan (soccer for you american readers) and he’s just delicious. Insta-love, I tell ya. We can be this very diverse couple. I’ve already planned everything out.

So yeah!

If you’ve read until here, give yourself a pat on the back, because you deserve it. 🙂

Books I Read

(As usual, move your cursor to the book cover to see if I have a review for it)

Two of those books, Wild Swans, and Daughter of Deep Silence, will be getting their reviews posted during the first week of April so be sure to check in again!

Books I DNFd

April Must Reads


Q: Read any of these?

Don’t forget to take this poll!

2 thoughts on “March 2016 Wrap-Up

  1. Maria D. April 2, 2016 / 4:48 am

    I was terribly sick in March too – actually still have the nasty cold/congestion – it’s horrible what it does to your reading mood

    • Jinan April 2, 2016 / 9:41 am

      Oh no! Hope you get better soon 🙂

Join the Discussion

