Book Beginning: The Revenge Playbook by Rachel Allen

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here.

No one here knows you’re a loser. Take a deep breath. Stand up straight. Smile.

And no one has to know.

Chapter 1, The Revenge Playbook by Rachel Allen

This book is hilarious! I picked it up in the hopes that this wold be the good book that will get me back into my reading stride (read more about my March reading slump here) and I think it’s working 🙂

The book is told from the pov of four girls who meet in a rather unconventional manner and they decide to get revenge on their school’s football team. It’s just so much fun and I’m excited to see what badassery these girls are going to put in action. GIRL POWER!!!!


Q: Have you read this book?

8 thoughts on “Book Beginning: The Revenge Playbook by Rachel Allen

  1. Whitney April 1, 2016 / 8:31 am

    I hadn’t heard of The Revenge Playbook but it sounds entertaining. Nice beginning.

    • Jinan April 1, 2016 / 9:02 am

      Contemporary books tend to be less known for some reason. Hope you give it a chance 🙂

  2. Anne @HeadFullofBooks April 1, 2016 / 9:14 am

    I love it when I happen upon a humorous book and can relax into it. What I hate is when someone urges me to read a book because it is so funny, yet when I read it i don’t find it funny. That is a bummer.
    My TTT

    • Jinan April 1, 2016 / 11:13 am

      OOOH YES! I hate that too! But I guess you can never really know unless you try. We all have a different sense of humor so *shrugs*

  3. Maria D. April 2, 2016 / 4:46 am

    This is the first time I’ve heard of this book but I like the beginning…I’ll have to check it out. Glad you are getting back into your stride – I hate a reading slump – here’s my Friday meme

    • Jinan April 2, 2016 / 9:35 am

      I’d love to tell you to encourage you to check it out but I’m not digging the book anymore and it’s not the reading slump! The book kept going back and forth between the timeline and it’s so confusing! Usually I don’t mind such books but for some reason this book isn’t v clear on what is going on now and what happened before 😦 I just didn’t understand what was going on 😦

    • Jinan April 2, 2016 / 10:27 pm

      Thank you! Hope you enjoy your Saturday too 😀

Join the Discussion

