Book Beginning: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here.

Walking to school over the snow muffled cobbles, Karou had no sinister premonitions about the day.

Chapter 1, Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

I’m listening to the audiobook and really enjoying it! Mind you I’m not even an hour in, but I already feel like this book is going to kick ass.

10 thoughts on “Book Beginning: Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

  1. Joy @ A Little Reading April 22, 2016 / 6:37 am

    What a great opening! It definitely makes me want to know more about what’s going on. Thanks for sharing.

    • Jinan April 24, 2016 / 11:03 am

      I hope you give it a try, then! Thank YOU and have a lovely week 😀

    • Jinan April 24, 2016 / 11:02 am

      I’mm really enjoying it until now, Lauren! I hope it continues that way 😀

    • Jinan April 24, 2016 / 11:03 am

      The book is pretty much packed with those; I’m really loving the writing.

    • Jinan April 24, 2016 / 11:01 am

      same! so many people have dubbed this series as one of their absolute favs and that made me want to give it a try.

  2. Maria D. April 23, 2016 / 5:19 am

    I keep meaning to start this book – maybe I too should try the audio?
    Here’s my Friday meme

    • Jinan April 24, 2016 / 11:00 am

      The audiobook is really good so, yes, perhaps you should give it a try!

Join the Discussion

