Top Ten Bookworm Delights

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

  • Candles: Like those Frostbeard ones that smell like bookshops or old books!
  • Bookmarks: You can never have too many bookmarks.
  • Bookends: These things come in all different shapes and sizes and I have a fascination with them.
  • GIFs: There is so much you can say with a single GIF.
  • Couches: Uh, give me a comfortable couch and a book and I wouldn’t mind huddling there all day.
  • Finger food: Who has time to carry a fork or spoon while reading? Plus, while I’m a big fan of highlighting and dogearing, I draw the line at food splotches.
  • Sound-cancelling headphones or really good earphones: I often listen to soundtracks while reading.
  • Hardbacks with beautiful hard cover (i.e. under the dust jacket): These are all the rage right now and I’m loving it. I love going to bookstores and removing dust jackets to see how the book looks like without one.

Q: Do you enjoy these things too?

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Bookworm Delights

    • Jinan April 26, 2016 / 2:54 pm

      I’m definitely just as guilty as you there 😉

  1. Anastasia April 26, 2016 / 9:13 am

    I love candles, haha and many great other delights on your list! Happy TTT!

    • Jinan April 26, 2016 / 2:56 pm

      Really glad I’m not the only one who obsesses over these things!

  2. Aggie April 26, 2016 / 11:27 am

    I admit I judge a book by its cover. 😛 I loooove beautiful books and hardbound covers and a lovely bookshelf. 🙂

    • Jinan April 26, 2016 / 2:59 pm

      Beautiful books used to attract my eye but I’ve been let down by them more than once so I stopped piling them in my shopping basket just because they’re pretty to look at 😦

    • Jinan April 26, 2016 / 6:39 pm

      yay! glad you agree with me about that!

  3. Jamie Wu April 26, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    I love those covers underneath the dust jacket too. It’s like having a little hidden secret.

    • Jinan April 26, 2016 / 6:35 pm

      Please tell me you pet them too….

      • Jamie Wu April 26, 2016 / 7:51 pm

        I don’t pet them, but I do stroke them. 😃

  4. _giovannard April 26, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    I do enjoy bookmarks, but I can never bring myself to buy them. I’d rather spend the extra money on another good book! 😉 Great Top Ten!
    My TTT.

    • Jinan April 27, 2016 / 9:43 pm

      I don’t buy them often either! I order books from BOOK DEPOSITORY a lot and they always a bookmark with each book so I’ve collected some of those.

  5. Carrie April 26, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    yes! Yes! 1000 times yes to all of the above … I say as I type this whilst enjoying my Bookstore candle from Frostbeard 🙂 My TTT

    • Jinan April 27, 2016 / 9:46 pm

      That sounds super cozy, Carrie. I need some of those candles.

    • Jinan April 27, 2016 / 9:48 pm

      They can be very distracting, true.

Join the Discussion

