April 2016 Wrap-Up

Being a third year engineering student is a tough thing to be. I barely have any time to breathe and we haven’t even started on the projects yet. I’m, like, so excited!!! April saw the end of most of my midterms which we’ve been doing for the past 2 months. No I haven’t written months instead of weeks: we’ve been doing midterms for the PAST 2 MONTHS. Why? My uni is disorganized that way. In addition to that? My professors are merciless and they’ve been giving us quizzes as well! Suffice to say, my nerves are fried. Anyway so now I only have 2 midterms left and none are this coming week! You know what that means? It means I can relax!! WOOHOOO.

Book related, I (obviously) haven’t had time to read a lot and I’m 3 books behind on my GoodReads reading challenge schedule. Hopefully I can get back on track this week since I don’t have any midterms.

Books I read

(As usual, move your cursor to the book cover to see if I have a review for it)

Review of The Sin Eater’s Daughter is coming tomorrow so keep an eye out!

May Must Reads

One thought on “April 2016 Wrap-Up

  1. rathertoofondofbooks May 2, 2016 / 1:21 pm

    It sounds like life is super busy for you at the moment with your studies so it’s great that you read as many books as you did. I remember how it is when uni is at that crucial stage and it takes over everything, it’ll be worth it though. You have some great books lined up for May, I hope you manage to read them all and that you enjoy them.

    Here’s my April wrap-up post:
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.com/2016/05/02/my-april-wrap-up-post/

Join the Discussion

