Ten Literary Characters I’d Love to Revisit in the Future

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

  • Harry potter from the Harry Potter series
  • Eragon from the Inheritance Cycle
  • Tansy from My Unfair Godmother
  • Percy Jackson from Percy Jackson and the Olympians
  • Nix from The Girl From Everywhere
  • Nym from Storm Siren
  • Shahrzad from The Wrath and the Dawn
  • Cress from Cress
  • Amir from The Kite Runner

Q: What books or characters would YOU like to revisit in the future?

 

16 thoughts on “Ten Literary Characters I’d Love to Revisit in the Future

  1. ChrissiReads May 3, 2016 / 8:45 am

    Lovely list! I would like to check in with the Harry Potter lot, to see what they got up to!

    • Jinan May 6, 2016 / 3:57 pm

      I would really like to see the timeline directly after Voldemort’s fall eg: Harry getting his Auror job, him and Ginny getting married, having kids, etc…

    • Jinan May 6, 2016 / 4:00 pm

      I NEED more of The Golden Trio’s adulthood

    • Jinan May 6, 2016 / 3:55 pm

      Especially after how we saw that things didn’t exactly go well with Hassan’s son, right?

  2. Jamie Wu May 3, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    We’ll get to see Harry Potter again soon. 😀 And Eragon in the far distant unknown future. There’s going to be a 5th book.

    I’m still reading Winter, but I love Cress, she my second favorite out of the girls!

    • Jinan May 6, 2016 / 3:53 pm

      The 5th Eragon book is a prequel unfortunately. Though Chris DID promise that we’re gonna see Eragon again. Hope you’re enjoying WINTER! Cress (both book and character) is my absolute fav.

      • Jamie Wu May 6, 2016 / 4:24 pm

        Oh dang it, I didn’t realize it was a prequel. I just finished Winter today. Loved it! Suffering from slight post series depression. But I still have Stars Above to look forward to.

  3. Carrie May 3, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    i still need to read all of these. Sadness. lol. My TTT

    • Jinan May 6, 2016 / 4:01 pm

      Hope you get to them real soon then!

    • Jinan May 6, 2016 / 3:49 pm

      Wolf gets a ton of appearances in WINTER and that made me so happy! He is by far the most damaged of them all.

      • gotmybook2 May 6, 2016 / 7:21 pm

        Great! I’m looking forward to it. In addition to hoping that he and Scarlet make it work, I am hoping that he is also able to find stable happiness separate (but not apart) from her.

Join the Discussion

