Book Beginning: The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here

Staring at the sky in Bharata was like exchanging a secret. It felt private, like I had peered through a veil of a hundred worlds.

Not a Ghost,  The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

I’m LOVING this book. LOVING it. It’s literally everything I want a book a book to be. The writing is beautiful, Untitledthe description is flowery and captivating, and the main character is not a Mary Sue but neither is she a weakling. Also we just met Amar and I think I’m already going down that OH-MY-GOD-I’M-IN-LOVE slope. He’s so swoony…

12 thoughts on “Book Beginning: The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

    • Jinan May 15, 2016 / 5:54 pm

      Glad I was able to get you interested 🙂

  1. Karen (@wellreadpirate) May 13, 2016 / 10:31 am

    I hadn’t heard of this one before but now I’m intrigued just by how much you love it!

    • Jinan May 15, 2016 / 5:55 pm

      hah! There is nothing more awesome than someone telling me that they’ll take a look at the book because of my fangirling. Thank you!

  2. Hfineisen May 13, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    The excerpts you included sound lovely. This seems like a book that will have many marked passages. Enjoy!

    • Jinan May 15, 2016 / 5:56 pm

      oh it is, it really is. My ebook reading app is filled with highlights!

  3. Sherry Fundin May 13, 2016 / 5:04 pm

    Great tease. Not a Ghost…hmm…this may be a book for me. Happy reading and have a great weekend.
    sherry @ fundinmental Friday Memes

    • Jinan May 15, 2016 / 5:56 pm

      Hope you have a look at it, Sherry! Have a great week 😀

  4. Maria D. May 14, 2016 / 5:21 am

    Interesting beginning – first time I’ve heard of this book – will have to do some research:)…..
    Here’s my Friday meme

    • Jinan May 15, 2016 / 5:57 pm

      Hope your research convinces you to give this book a try 😉

  5. Cara May 14, 2016 / 11:16 am

    I’ve heard good things about Star-Touched Queen and this beginning makes me want to read it too 🙂

    • Jinan May 15, 2016 / 5:59 pm

      The beginning IS awesome, right? Hope you like it if you decide to read it, Cara!

Join the Discussion

