Eight Books I Picked Up On A Whim

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

I don’t often pick books on a whim; I use goodreads religiously and I have all the books I want to read and buy properly catalogued. However, sometimes while browsing the bookstore for a book I want, another catches my eye.

Here are eight such books:

  • A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
  • Breakfast at Darcy’s by Ali McNamara
  • The Clossus Rises by Peter Lerangis
  • Red Moon Rising by Peter Moore
  • The Passage by Justin Cronin
  • The Help by Kathryn Stockett
  • Whose Life is it Anyway by Sinead Moriarty
  • Thanks for the Memories by Cecelia Ahern

Q1: Have you read any of these books? 

Q2: What books have you picked on a whim? 

 

8 thoughts on “Eight Books I Picked Up On A Whim

    • Jinan May 18, 2016 / 10:14 pm

      I read most of them and loved them! Hope you get to read them, Anne 😀

  1. ChrissiReads May 17, 2016 / 9:09 am

    I also picked up The Help on a whim, and I’m so pleased that I did!

    • Jinan May 18, 2016 / 10:12 pm

      Me too! I loved it!

  2. Charnell @ Reviews from a Bookworm May 17, 2016 / 10:50 pm

    You picked up some awesome books on a whim.I actually bought the A Discovery of Witches series on a whim a few months ago. I own all three but have yet to get to them, I really need to hurry up and do that as I have heard amazing things. Great list 🙂 You can check out my post here.

    • Jinan May 18, 2016 / 10:17 pm

      Hopefully if I like A Discovery of Witches I’ll buy the rest of the series. Hope you like them too!

Join the Discussion

