Book Beginning: The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here.

I sense the boy the moment he sets foot in the cave.

Chapter 1, The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

I read the first few chapters of this months ago and loved it! How could I not when it mixes two of my favorite things, Aladdin and retellings? And while it has been some time since I read the sneak peek, I’m super excited to be continuing it!

12 thoughts on “Book Beginning: The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

  1. Lauren @ Always Me May 20, 2016 / 7:36 am

    The Forbidden Wish has been on my radar – an Aladdin retelling sounds great. 🙂

    • Jinan May 21, 2016 / 9:35 pm

      I love anything Aladdin related ❤

    • Jinan May 21, 2016 / 9:36 pm

      Hope you get to borrow it before someone else does!

  2. Reg @ She Latitude May 20, 2016 / 9:05 am

    Hope you enjoy it! I’ve started this one and have some issues already but I’m planning to finish it. 🙂

    • Jinan May 21, 2016 / 9:37 pm

      Oh no! Hope you like the rest of it though!

  3. Whitney May 20, 2016 / 5:58 pm

    Your beginning is kind of creepy and has me wanting to know more, thanks for sharing!

    • Jinan May 21, 2016 / 9:38 pm

      No worries, Whitney!

  4. Maria D. May 21, 2016 / 8:22 am

    I love the cover and like the sound of this book – hope you enjoy it! Here’s my Friday meme

    • Jinan May 21, 2016 / 9:41 pm

      The cover is super gorgeous, isn’t it?

Join the Discussion

