Book Beginning: All I Want by Jill Shalvis

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here.

Zoe Stone had tried on everything in her closet and not only did her room now look like a explosion in a mattress factory, not one single item of clothing had worked for her.

Chapter 1, All I Want by Jill Shalvis

I do a lot of reading before I sleep and I prefer those books to be light and fluffy. This book? The epitome of lightness and fluffiness without being shallow. Zoe is such a great MC and Parker, the hero, is holy-shit-why-are-you-fictional kind of swoony. Perfect combination of characters, if you ask me.

8 thoughts on “Book Beginning: All I Want by Jill Shalvis

  1. Lauren @ Always Me June 17, 2016 / 8:33 am

    Explosion in a mattress factory? I think I know that look… 🙂

    • Jinan June 18, 2016 / 11:15 am

      hahaha I think we ALL know that look xD

  2. Katherine @ I Wish I Lived in a Library June 17, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    I loved this one! And I definitely agree about what you’re looking for in bedtime reading. This is perfect for that. Plus there’s kittens. And an awesome dog. I hope you enjoy this as much as I did!

    • Jinan June 18, 2016 / 11:16 am

      I’m almost done and super enjoying it!

  3. Maria D. June 18, 2016 / 5:44 am

    I love Jill Shalvis books – haven’t read this one but they are light and fluff. Here’s my Friday meme

    • Jinan June 18, 2016 / 11:17 am

      This is my first Jill Shalvis book and if they’re all like this one then I’m gonna be a regular reader 😀

  4. Sya @ Bookish Sya June 19, 2016 / 4:07 am

    I love light and fluffy books and this looks interesting 🙂

    • Jinan June 19, 2016 / 7:45 am

      Hope you like it if you decide to pick it up 🙂

Join the Discussion

