Book Beginning: Wanderlost by Jen Malone

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here

I’m wedged into the pantry, between forty-seven rolls of toilet paper and an industrial-sized box of Raisin Bran.

One, Wanderlost by Jen Malone

I’m not a big fan of 1st person pov but this book has been on my tbr forever and I like the sound of it so I’m trying to get over my dislike of the pov style.


Q: Thoughts on 1st person?

10 thoughts on “Book Beginning: Wanderlost by Jen Malone

    • Jinan June 27, 2016 / 7:46 am

      Glad you heard about this book from me, then!

    • Jinan June 27, 2016 / 7:47 am

      It’s super funny, Sandra!

  1. Katherine @ I Wish I Lived in a Library June 24, 2016 / 6:15 pm

    I’m okay with first person though I usually enjoy a third person POV more. I do love the sound of this one! Why on earth is the person wedged in the pantry?

    • Jinan June 27, 2016 / 7:48 am

      You’ll have to read it to find out 😉

  2. Maria D. June 25, 2016 / 5:19 am

    I’m actually okay with first person – it’s just an adjustment that takes a couple of pages – what I usually do is read the first 3 chapters and go back and re-read them and I’m fine by then. I like the beginning of the book – I feel like my pantry is probably like that…lol…Here’s my Friday meme

    • Jinan June 27, 2016 / 7:50 am

      Though I don’t think I have the patience to read your way, I really like the idea!

    • Jinan June 30, 2016 / 3:35 pm

      ha! not to keep a human though xD

Join the Discussion

