Book Beginning: Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies by Laura Stampler

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here.

I’m swaying by myself at Bobby McKittrick’s summer kickoff party—surrounded by couples whose Dance Floor Make-Outs are so intense, so ravenous, I’m kind of worried someone’s going to drop down dead due to suffocation—when I get what might be the most important phone call of my life.

Chapter 1, Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies by Laura Stampler

I was lucky enough to get an early copy of this book for review and I’m so pumped! Teen magazine + drama + boys?? Sign me up!

8 thoughts on “Book Beginning: Little Black Dresses, Little White Lies by Laura Stampler

  1. JuliWitte July 1, 2016 / 2:27 pm

    Ooh this sounds like it could be really fun! I love the tone of this beginning, it’s both nicely descriptive and fun. I hope you enjoy this one! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I hope you have a great weekend!
    My Friday Post
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    • Jinan July 3, 2016 / 4:40 pm

      It is fun! The writing is super fluffy and I like where the story is going. Hope you give this book a chance once it’s published 🙂

    • Jinan July 3, 2016 / 4:40 pm

      The cover is really chic, right?

  2. Maria D. July 1, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    I like the sound of this – hope it has a great cover – here’s my Friday meme

    • Jinan July 3, 2016 / 4:41 pm

      Hope you like it if you decide to pick it up once it’s published, Maria.

  3. Bailey @ Fictional Fox July 4, 2016 / 9:50 am

    I just finished it and will be posting my review on the 11th. I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I ended up loving it. I laughed a lot while reading it, so I hope you enjoy it too!

    • Jinan July 5, 2016 / 4:13 pm

      my review is on the 19th 🙂 and yes I’m enjoying it! I love the writing style. It’s very casual.

Join the Discussion

