Book Beginning: P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here.

A lightning strike. A shark attack. Winning the lottery.

Chapter One, P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

Kasie West is my queen, hear me? I adore her writing, her characters, her plots, everything. You never once throw the book away, scoff, and say ‘what a cheesy book.’ Sure, her books might be on the fluffy side, but they aren’t shallow. They have depth and meaning and sometimes you pause and reread the sentence and think.  And that’s enough. Because after all, what more could you ask of a book?

10 thoughts on “Book Beginning: P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

  1. Karen (@wellreadpirate) July 29, 2016 / 10:53 am

    I just looked this up on Goodreads and immediately added it to my Amazon wishlist! It sounds amazing!

    • Jinan July 31, 2016 / 9:27 am

      Yay! So glad I convinced you to check the book out 🙂 Hope you like it.

    • Jinan July 31, 2016 / 9:28 am

      Oh my goodness, you so do! I adore her!

    • Jinan July 31, 2016 / 9:29 am

      Ha! Yes, I totally think you should check it out 😉

    • Jinan July 31, 2016 / 9:30 am

      I say go for it! Her books always end up changing something in me.

  2. Maria D. July 30, 2016 / 12:41 am

    I like the beginning – it’s good. Here’s
    my Friday meme

    • Jinan July 31, 2016 / 9:31 am

      I was sure you’re gonna like the beginning, Maria. Hopefully you’ll give this book a chance! It’s so, so good 😀

Join the Discussion

