Ten Books I’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed Me A Fully Loaded Gift Card

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

I’ve read most of these books. In fact, the only one I haven’t is the last one, Passenger. But I want physical copies of them. I’ve either read these as ebooks or borrowed from friends and I REALLY REALLY want physical copies to love and cherish forever.

  • Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling (Yes these count as one book tyvm)
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Illustrated Edition by J.K. Rowling
  • First & Then by Emma Mills
  • Stars Above by Marissa Meyer
  • The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore
  • Between the Notes by Sharon Huss Roat
  • These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagen Spooner
  • Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson
  • Inheritance Cycle Special Editions by Christopher Paolini (Again, these count as one book. Thanks for understanding.)
  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Q: Have you read and loved (or hated) any of these books?

11 thoughts on “Ten Books I’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed Me A Fully Loaded Gift Card

  1. Petra August 2, 2016 / 10:31 am

    Oh, great list. I love the Harry Potter books, of course, and These Broken Stars. Thanks for sharing. 🙂
    Here’s my TTT

    • Jinan August 3, 2016 / 4:50 pm

      These Broken Stars is one my fav reads ever!

    • Jinan August 3, 2016 / 4:52 pm

      I’m trying not to gasp over the fact that you haven’t read HP because I’m at work. You need to read them, Diana!

  2. Jazmin Jade August 2, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    I got an ARC copy of Passenger and I have yet to pick it up. I don’t know what is wrong with me. Hopefully we both enjoy it when we pic it up 🙂

    • Jinan August 3, 2016 / 4:56 pm

      People have been singing praises about Passenger but I’m waiting for the second book to be published because I heard it finished with a cliff hanger.

    • Jinan August 4, 2016 / 4:04 pm

      Thank you, Lisa! Hope you get the ones you want, too 🙂

  3. Carrie August 3, 2016 / 7:02 pm

    I love the illustrated HP book – have already preordered the Chamber of Secrets because it’s about $20 cheaper to preorder than when it officially releases. My TTT

    • Jinan August 4, 2016 / 8:30 am

      I want to preorder it too but my only experience with preordering on BD wasn’t an encouraging one :/

Join the Discussion

