So this thing happened…

You guys

YOU GUYS 

The cuties over Travelling Through Words and Coffee.Read.Review.Repeat nominated me for the Liebster Award!! Thank you so much! There are people out there reading my blatherings over the internet and liking it?? Who would’ve thought. I know. I’m shocked too.

liebster2

Here are the rules of the Liebster Award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog in your post.
  • Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget” (the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post).
  • Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.
  • Provide 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have less than a 1000 followers. (you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a count that lets the readers know this information)
  • Create a new list of questions for the nominees to answer
  • List these rules in your post (copy and paste from here). Once you have written and published it, you then have to:
  • Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster Award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

 

So um since two people nominated me, I’m going to choose questions from each of their posts. 

Questions.

 

Why did you start a blog or why do you review books?

I wanted to have a place where I can write because engineering school was taking a lot out of me and along with baking, writing was always my way to de-stress.

What other creative escapes do you enjoy?

Well, I bake like crazy. I also write quite a bit too. Not books, mind you, just thoughts or free verse poetry. (In case you missed my announcement, I recently started writing for My Trending Stories. You can find me here)

What’s your favorite caffeinated beverage?

Soy Salted Caramel Budino from Carribou Coffee

Do you partake in any book-crates?

Nope

What do you love the most about books?

The way they can transport me to another world just by opening them. That feeling never gets old.

 

What is your biggest bookish pet peeve?

I highlight and dogear and don’t care much for cracked spines because I believe that a loved book should look the part, but I draw the line at foodcrumbs or water/tea/coffee splatters.

What is your favorite stand-alone book ?

My Unfair Godmother by Jennifer Rallison (review here)

What is your favorite movie of all time?

Don’t watch movies

 

Name a book that influenced you.

All of them. To choose one would be unfair to all the others.

Name a genre that you never read from.

I think I’ve sampled all genres?

Name a book that you hate to love.

Hmm well I don’t hate to love this book exactly, but About that Night by Julie James has a really saucy cover and I didn’t buy a physical copy because I was worried that people would start looking at me like “oh I know what you read *smirrkkkk*”.

If you could marry a character from any book, who would it be?

It’ll have to be Marcus from Just Like Heaven by Julia Quinn

Random facts

  • I have really weird handwriting. Sometimes it’s nice and other times it’s shitty. Why? No idea.
  • I say ‘cute’ or one of its derivatives 9456887 times a day.
  • I’m technologically challenged.
  • Twix is my favorite candy bar ever and I have a very specific way of eating it. It has to be slightly melted so I can nibble some of the caramel off first.
  • As long as I’m concerned, guys are split into two categories: those who can rock a pink shirt and those who can’t.
  • I love listening to podcasts (Stuff You Should Know, Engineerings Commons) and audiobooks.
  • I’m lactose intolerant.
  • I love heels (the shoes not the body part), bags and makeup.
  • I’m a peanut butter addict.
  • I have a don’t-fuck-with-me face that, according to my brother, could freeze oceans.
  • I write lists obsessively.

Nominees

Lauren @http://never-anyone-else.blogspot.ae/

Bailey @https://fictionalfox.com/

Maria @http://queenofallshereads.blogspot.ae/

Chrissi @https://chrissireads.wordpress.com/

Questions

  • What’s your favorite candy bar?
  • Dogear vs bookmark?
  • Do you have a morning routine?
  • Do you have any food intolerance, or follow a specific diet?
  • What sort of music do you listen to?
  • Do people in your life know that you blog?
  • Usually, do hyped books live up to your expectations?
  • Coffee or tea?
  • What’s the most badass thing you’ve done?
  • What three books would you take with you on a holiday?
Join the Discussion

