Nine Books That Made Me Ugly Cry

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here

I’m not a very emotional person in real life. Sure, I have the occasional bawl every now and then, but with my anxiety, I don’t really allow myself to display a large range of emotions. Books, however, are a different story. Books can make me tear up just by describing a cute dog. Yes that really happened. I think it was that time of the month though. Hmm…

OOOOKAY I think I’ll leave you to read the list before I say some more embarrassing things 🙂

  • Twenties Girl by Sophie Kinsella
  • The Kite Runner by Khalid Hosseini
  • Inheritance by Christopher Paolini
  • Anybody Out There? by Marian Keyes THIS BOOK DESTROYED ME
  • Storm Siren by Mary Weber
  • Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson
  • The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLamore (are you tired of hearing me talk about this book yet?)
  • The Host by Stephanie Meyer
  • These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Q: Please tell me books make you emotional too!

12 thoughts on “Nine Books That Made Me Ugly Cry

  1. Jolien @ The Fictional Reader August 9, 2016 / 9:37 am

    I definitely got emotional when reading Inheritance too! And Twenties Girl was such a fun read! 🙂

    Great list!

    • Jinan August 9, 2016 / 11:25 am

      So glad I’m not the only one who cried while reading Inheritance! Twenties Girl is one of my fav books ever ❤

  2. Anastasia August 9, 2016 / 10:11 am

    Definitely Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
    Then Inheritance made me cry too! Very ugly crying but I was so happy for Saphira!
    Kite Runner ❤

    Love this list!

    • Jinan August 9, 2016 / 11:27 am

      I completely lost it when Eragon was changing Brom’s epitaph!

  3. ChrissiReads August 9, 2016 / 10:14 am

    I can see why you’d ugly cry with The Host! Lovely list. 🙂

    • Jinan August 9, 2016 / 11:28 am

      “You are the noblest, purest creature I’ve ever met. The universe will be a darker place without you” CRYING

    • Jinan August 10, 2016 / 9:06 am

      YESS I’ve heard so much about that book! I’m not sure I want to read it now that I know already I’m gonna bawl my eyes out xD

    • Jinan August 10, 2016 / 9:06 am

      One would have to be truly heartless to not cry while reading it, totally agree with you there!

    • Jinan August 11, 2016 / 8:21 am

      Thank god the ending was happy though, right? I would’ve been devastated otherwise!

Join the Discussion

