Top Ten High Romance Books Set in Regency London

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

I adore historical romances, or as I like to call them, historical high romances because of their mature content. Ugh I sound like a prude. Anyway as I was saying, I love them and here is a list of my favorites that are set in Regency London:

  • Just Like Heaven by Julia Quinn
  • After Midnight by Teresa Medeiros
  • Scandalous Desires by Elizabeth Hoyt
  • Romancing Mr.Bridgerton by Julia Quinn
  • Noble Intentions by Katie MacAlister
  • When the Marquess Met his Match by Laura Lee Guhrke
  • The Visount who Loved Me by Julia Quinn
  • Romancing the Duke by Tessa Dare
  • And then He Kissed Her by Laura Lee Guhrke
  • To Catch an Heiress by Julia Quinn

Q1: Do you read historical high romance?
Q2: If yes, are any of your favs in this list?

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten High Romance Books Set in Regency London

  1. Jess @Bird, Books, and Coffee August 16, 2016 / 8:34 am

    I see some familiar writers in that list! 🙂 I’ll make a note to bounce back to this list next time I want to read some good old fashioned Regency plots! 🙂

    • Jinan August 18, 2016 / 9:14 pm

      yay! hope you’ll like these books, Jess! 😀

  2. ChrissiReads August 16, 2016 / 10:58 am

    I haven’t read a lot of Regency London/romance books. I am familiar with most of the authors though!

    • Jinan August 18, 2016 / 9:19 pm

      If you ever feel like dipping into the genre these books are truly amazing 😀 😀

    • Jinan August 18, 2016 / 9:18 pm

      She’s a hit or miss author for me unfortunately but when I like her books, I really, really like them (does that make sense????????)

    • Jinan August 18, 2016 / 9:15 pm

      Hope you like them if you decide to check them out 😀

Join the Discussion

