Ten Books That Have Been On My TBR Way Before I Started Blogging That I STILL Haven’t Read Yet

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here.

  • The Love Detective by Alexandra Potter
  • Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
  • Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder
  • The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
  • The Glass Sentence by S.E Grove
  • The Falconer by Elizabeth May
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
  • Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway
  • All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Q1: Do we share any books?
Q2: Have you read any of them? If yes, do you think I urgently need to read any?

9 thoughts on “Ten Books That Have Been On My TBR Way Before I Started Blogging That I STILL Haven’t Read Yet

  1. Jolien @ The Fictional Reader August 23, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    I’d definitely recommend The Final Empire! Although I’ve had the sequel on my shelf for a while, and haven’t picked that one up, I really did love the first book. I hope you’ll be able to read (some) of these soon 🙂

    • Jinan August 24, 2016 / 10:18 pm

      Will add it to my must-read-soo tbr then! Thanks Jolien 😀

  2. _giovannard August 23, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    I too still haven’t read Emmy & Oliver. I’ve heard many good things, but I just haven’t felt like picking it up since purchasing it a few months ago. My Top Ten Tuesday!

    • Jinan August 24, 2016 / 10:19 pm

      I want to read it and it’s staring at me from my shelf but other books are calling to me first xD

  3. Lauren @ Always Me August 24, 2016 / 4:50 am

    I’m reading the Raven Cycle finale right now and it’s wonderful! Happy reading!

    Check out my TTT.

    • Jinan August 24, 2016 / 10:21 pm

      I’m really intrigued by this series but what’s stopping me from picking it up is my worry that it’ll be a love pentagon or something. Please tell me it’s not like that.

  4. Adri August 24, 2016 / 6:28 am

    Poison Study is a must-read!! Especially if you’re into high fantasy. It’s one of my favorite series 🙂

    Top Ten Tuesday

    • Jinan August 24, 2016 / 10:23 pm

      I’m a high fantasy girl through and through! Hopefully I’ll get to it soon 🙂

  5. Awa August 25, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    Not read or even heard of any of these – but please, keep us updated so that we don’t miss out if one of them is a total gem! 🙂

Join the Discussion

