Book Beginning: A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here

My hand shakes as I brace myself against the brick wall. Rain falls cold and sharp, from a sky I’ve never seen before.

Chapter 1, A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

I picked this book up on a whim and I’m so glad I did! The narrator’s performance is more than brilliant (I’m listening to the audiobook actually) and I’m enjoying it so, so much! It’s in first person but that hasn’t decreased my love for the book at all. In fact, I only noticed when I had to open my hard copy to write down the first few lines.


Q: Have you read the book? I know it’s pretty popular.

6 thoughts on “Book Beginning: A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

    • Jinan September 14, 2016 / 9:09 am

      So glad enjoyed it, Lauren. It really is an awesome until now!

  1. Sandra Nachlinger September 9, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    Great description in your excerpt. I’ve heard of this book, and I’m looking forward to reading it.
    My Friday post features CHESTNUT STREET.

    • Jinan September 14, 2016 / 9:09 am

      Hope you like it when/if you pick it up 😀

    • Jinan September 14, 2016 / 9:11 am

      The title is gorgeous.

Join the Discussion

