Top Ten All Time Favorite Fantasies

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here

This list really won’t be of any surprise to my regular readers because I’m always eating their ears off about my love for them. If you’re a new reader, however,  hopefully you’ll give these books a try. Yes I know that some of these books are Sci-fi but honestly? I feel like that is a subgenre of fantasy so I decided to include them too.

  • Eragon by Christopher Paolini
  • Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta
  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • The Host by Stephanie Meyer
  • Jackaby by William Ritter
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • Paladin by Sally Slater
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  • Storm Siren by Mary Weber
  • Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs
10 thoughts on “Top Ten All Time Favorite Fantasies

  1. Jolien @ The Fictional Reader September 13, 2016 / 11:38 am

    I also have Eragon on my list! I’ve loved that series ever since I was a teenager. I also really liked Paladin, so I’m glad to see it on your list.

    • Jinan September 14, 2016 / 9:14 am

      Me too! Those books had a lot of impact on me so I definitely had to include them 😀

    • Jinan September 14, 2016 / 9:12 am

      Thank you!

  2. Anastasia September 13, 2016 / 5:47 pm

    Shatter Me ❤ oh scfi and fantasy are very close to each other

    • Jinan September 14, 2016 / 9:15 am

      #shattermeislife

  3. Carrie September 13, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    I’m getting ready to read Mary Weber’s trilogy soon! I can’t wait – I’ve heard such fantastic things! My TTT

    • Jinan September 14, 2016 / 9:16 am

      They’re brilliant, Carrie! One hell of an emotional ride as well xD

    • Jinan September 14, 2016 / 9:17 am

      ha! of course it did! I adore Jackaby.

Join the Discussion

