Book Beginning: Summer Skin by Kirsty Eagar

jinansbookistry

This is a Friday Book Beginning post, a weekly meme hosted at Rose City Reader. For more info, click here

Jess Gordon reached the third storey of Gallagher Wing and paused for breath on the landing, taking the opportunity to tie the laces on her high tops, pull up her tube socks.

I Go Over, Summer Skin by Kirsty Eagar

I’ve been reading this book before bed for a few days now and oh it’s so good! This is my first book by this author (I’m not sure if she even has any other books as I haven’t really heard of her before) and I’m really digging her writing style. It’s so honest and funny and wow I hope the book continues on being awesome.

9 thoughts on “Book Beginning: Summer Skin by Kirsty Eagar

  1. Clare Stone September 16, 2016 / 7:47 am

    So glad you are enjoying it! It’s not one I’ve heard of before but I think I’ve heard good things about the author.
    Here’s my Friday Reads

    • Jinan September 17, 2016 / 12:21 pm

      Thank you 😀

    • Jinan September 17, 2016 / 12:18 pm

      You’re welcome 😀

    • Jinan September 17, 2016 / 12:19 pm

      Thank you and hope you have a wonderful weekend too 🙂

  2. stacey0829 September 17, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    Sounds like a good book. I would keep reading this one. Hope you are enjoying it and have a wonderful weekend.

    • Jinan September 30, 2016 / 11:17 am

      Sorry for the late reply! Have a wonderful weekend xx

      • stacey0829 September 30, 2016 / 11:49 am

        Thanks you too. 🙂

Join the Discussion

