Seven Audiobook Must Must MUST Listens

jinansbookistry

This is a Top Ten Tuesday post which originated at The Broke and the Bookish. For more topics/information about how to participate, please click here

I’m addicted to audiobooks. I love love love them. I think it’s the ultimate experience and I swear my atoms vibrate whenever I’m listening to one. Here are the seven best ones I’ve come across.

  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray (I’m curerntly listening to this one still, but I’m loving it so much I had to include it)
  • The Wolf Wilder by Katherine Rundell
  • Future Shock by Elizabeth Briggs
  • Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
  • Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan

Q1: What are your thoughts on audiobooks? 
Q2: Can you please recommend me your favs if you happen to listen to them too? 

14 thoughts on “Seven Audiobook Must Must MUST Listens

    • Jinan September 22, 2016 / 2:40 pm

      I’ve only listened to the books I mentioned by those two authors but I’m definitely open for more 😉

  1. ChrissiReads September 20, 2016 / 8:56 am

    I’m not a massive fan of audio books but maybe one day I’ll find one I like!

    • Jinan September 22, 2016 / 2:41 pm

      oh 😦 hopefully you’ll find something awesome, chrissi 😀

  2. Louise September 20, 2016 / 5:35 pm

    I’m currently working through the Rick Riordan’s Heroes of Olympus audiobooks. They’re very good, I really enjoy the narrator.

    My TTT

    • Jinan September 22, 2016 / 2:48 pm

      ooh really? I read those ones but haven’t listened to the audiobooks.

  3. Lilyn G. (Sci-Fi & Scary) September 20, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    My list is my favorite audio books, so i’ll point you to My TTT for recommendations.

    Best narrators ever: RC Bray, Ray Porter, and Zara Ramm.

    • Jinan September 22, 2016 / 2:50 pm

      thank you!! will make sure to check your list out.

  4. Allyson September 20, 2016 / 7:37 pm

    I can only listen to an audiobook if I have already read the book, and These Broken Stars has made so many lists this week, I am definitely going to go check out the audiobook version now 🙂
    My TTT.

    • Jinan September 22, 2016 / 2:54 pm

      wow that’s interesting! I’ve never tried listening to an audiobook after I’ve read the book.

  5. Carrie September 20, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    I’m like Allyson – I can (typically) only listen to the audiobook if I have already read the book. Otherwise I get annoyed lol. But here are some of my faves – My TTT

    • Jinan September 22, 2016 / 2:57 pm

      huh. never knew that was a thing. usually I do the opposite; I listen to the audiobook and if I like it I buy a physical copy.

    • Jinan September 22, 2016 / 2:58 pm

      OOOOOH will have to check your site then!

Join the Discussion

